67Pinole, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
--I'm intellectually curious, a thinker & a do-er. I'm constantly fascinated with learning new things. I've never been afraid to try something new & completely different with my life. Like many, I've had several very different careers: law enforcement, programming management, IT consulting & services, sales.
--I like using humor to put people at ease. I can be intense and focused, or relaxed. Sincere, sometimes playful. I read widely and follow politics here & around the world.
--I grew up on a farm in southeastern Pennsylvania.
--I enjoy building things: relationships and projects.
--I like sharing: what's more fun than doing things with your partner? Shared values, intellectual stimulation and challenge are important. I look for strong mutual attraction; a basis for trust; good communication skills; active, not necessarily sports, though golf together would be fun.
--At the top of the list: being able to talk about anything important to either partner. The ability to both agree and disagree.

I am friendly, funny, and wiser than before.
What I’m doing with my life
Nothing global -- trying to live in the moment.
I’m really good at
intuitive analysis (an oxymoron)
The first things people usually notice about me
I suppose it varies
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movie: Lawrence of Arabia
Music: Classical, Jazz of various flavors, Various flavors of Rock'n'Roll
Food: Italian, Chinese, French/Continental, Pacific Rim
Six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the challenge of the moment
On a typical Friday night I am
There's no typical
You should message me if
If something here strikes your fancy and you're interested in learning more...
The two of us