32 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a grad student, I'm loving life, and I'd love to meet you!

I'm originally from the Bay Area. Love Northern California and SoCal is growing on me every day. I am finishing up my phd and I teach as well. I'm having a blast.

I'm very well-rounded. As a child there were no limits to my potential (or so folks claimed), and now that I am in my dirty-thirties I am looking forward to honing that potential into a formidable life.
What I’m doing with my life
I currently have the privilege of "buying some time" to learn more about the world we live in. I am a Doctoral Candidate and loving every minute of it (can you believe it?). Education is extremely important to me and my family. My work focuses on cultural institutions and their socio-political effects.

With this education, I look forward to landing an awesome, creative, and hopefully lucrative career. Alongside these career aspirations, I hope to find a partner and have children.
I’m really good at
Making my bed, listening to others, smiling, and laughing at myself (and occasionally others ). I'm learning to cook more and more, and having a great time.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor, my ability to put people at ease, my legs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I love biographies and science fiction.

Music: jazz, classical, musical theater, oldies, alternative.

Movies: love too many genres to list.

Food: Italian! Mexican! Indian!
The six things I could never do without
My family
Regrettably the iPhone
Bossa Nova!
Decent sneakers
A pen and pad of paper
Foam roller
I spend a lot of time thinking about
reminding myself to be present, thinking about choreography, thinking about my five-year-old niece and her thirst for life and learning.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home recuperating from the week with a bottle of wine, a glass of water, or a good book

I'm not one to go out and party. If I do I'll keep it close to home. I love productive weekends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I do not always like to play board games at parties. I'll excuse myself to help clean up.
You should message me if
You have a good heart, you like to laugh and make others laugh, you enjoy a balance between intellectual as well as trivial conversations, or if you liked anything that you read, or perhaps would like a clarification. Be well.