angela7700
36 Talent, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
angela7700
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a positive, heartfelt person who has plenty of spunk. I try new things all the time. I grew up with a strong appreciation for the outdoors and feel my best when hiking and camping. I like cooking and try new recipes regularly. I enjoy watching movies with my awesome dogs. Wineries & breweries are great. I'm creative and I know a lot about music. I like rafting, theater, concerts, dancing, and quiet time. I've driven cross country many times & like to explore. I am a school administrator and am greatly fulfilled by my work. I'm a life long learner. I've traveled internationally and want to continue checking out the world. I'm from PA, and I lived in NM for 6 years before relocating to OR. My future is wide open and flexible, and I'm excited to discover the next adventure while thoroughly enjoying life as it is.
What I’m doing with my life
Living it well
I’m really good at
Staying positive, dancing my butt off at Zumba, chatting, seeing various perspectives, entertaining myself, playing with children and animals, meeting new people, following through on my word, reflecting on my personal and professional goals, laughing & having a good time, intimacy (with the right person). I connect easily to people. I know how to be proper and how to totally let loose.
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh, in a good way
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite things: My dogs, music, nature, NPR, learning, libraries, coffeehouses, a full pub for karaoke night...
What I'm reading: A few books at one time. I'm always reading YA books and children's literature since I work with young kids. I read best sellers like A Walk in the Woods, Wild, Secret Life of Bees. Occasionally a personal growth or spirituality book.
Movies I Appreciate: Coen Brothers (Fargo, The Big Lebowski, Oh Brother) & Wes Anderson films (Rushmore, The Royal Tenenbaums, Moonrise Kingdom), Planet Earth, Zombieland, romantic comedies, documentaries. I also like the Godfather & Lord of the Rings & Star Wars. Amelie is great. My movies preferences are all over the place.
TV: I LOVE Northern Exposure. Buffy & Orange is the New Black. Modern Family & New Girl are funny. Scandal & Call the Midwife. I only watch TV through Netflix.
Music: This could take all day. I lean towards indie folk, indie rock and indie pop. I like Americana & hip hop. There are very few music genres I don't care for, like heavy metal and some kinds of jazz. Otherwise, I'm fairly well versed. I wouldn't want to live without music.
The six things I could never do without
Meaningful human interactions
Music & dancing
Learning & health
My dogs
Food- I love it all.
A positive, caring, and loving attitude
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Gratitude. I feel gratitude all day long. Reflecting on my day/week/month/year. How to be the best educator possible. Current events. My family and their well being. Nature.
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no typical Friday night, although I do often like to have some solo time since my work is people people all day long.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a self-made person. I decide what/how/who I want to be and I make it happen even if it takes a long time and a lot of work. I don't like to be judged before I've told my story. It's been an eventful 35 years, so the stories come out over time to people I choose to connect with long term. It's a good story.
You should message me if
You're brave enough to contact a perfect stranger & see that we have a lot in common. I don't respond to "Hey there" or "Hello sexy"-type messages. I'm not at all interested in hooking up in your hotel room or taking on a sugar daddy. You'd be shocked at the kind of messages we ladies receive.
More