26 Syracuse, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just moved from San Francisco, CA to here. I got an internship. Think of it like residency, but for a year. Any suggestions about what to check out while I'm here?

Passionate, ambitious, goofy,and sarcastic. Add in awkwardness and occasional cases of the fuck-its and you got me!

When it's hockey season, I might be that one chick in the bar yelling at the TV. See? I get loud when I'm excited. I gotta cheer for my LA Kings. Maybe I'll make a trip to Canada to watch a hockey game.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working on a Ph.D in Clinical Psychology, with interests in schizophrenia and social support.

Outside of school, I love swing dancing and blues dancing. I'm also a fan of the great outdoors. The smell of the ocean when you're kayaking and scent of the woods when you're hiking is both calming and exhilarating. I also try to exercise as much as I can (minimum 2x/week). On the occasions I'm indoors, it's cooking and playing board games.
I’m really good at
cooking, dancing, singing in my car when no one is around, and being a host at a party or get together.

And pissing people off at sport games. It's a lot of fun. :P
The first things people usually notice about me
How many tall Asian women are out there?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Most of my books involve mythology or psychology. I nerd out hardcore on psych books. I'm trying to branch out though. John Steinbeck has been catching my attention as of late.

Movies: I'm cinematically stupid. Don't even try. Just don't.

TV Shows: I just watch whatever is on.

Music: I like all kinds of music such as Ben Howard, Imelda May, Blue Harlem, Imagine Dragons, fun., ZZ Ward, Sigur Ros, Jonsi, Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, Jack Johnson, Queens of the Stone Age, Bjork, Death Cab for Cutie, Incubus, Massive Attack, Muse, OK Go, Queen, and Red Hot Chili Peppers. Aside from the above, I'm slowly getting into more jazz and blues music because of my dancing background.

Food: Just feed me and I'll be happy.
The six things I could never do without
1. People that are important in my life (not sure if they count as "things" though)
2. Sarcastic, dark humor (again..."thing"?)
3. Living near the ocean
4. Passion
5. Performing arts (music, dance, singing, the list continues)
6. Rain...'Cause drought
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Can I find enough tall Asian women to build an Amazonian army?

Scuba diving license in the future.


Contemplating ways on how I can have dogs with my busy, busy lifestyle.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends or staying at home with Buzzfeed or Netflix. Exciting, isn't it?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
A camera man did a close up of my face on the second episode of the Jeselnik Offensive.
You should message me if
You're looking for adventure! A good time! Someone to just hang out with and crack jokes! Board games?