35Grand Rapids, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Single, professional guy. Been in Grand Rapids about a year. I travel a lot for work(playing music (not in bars)). I moved here to teach and have enjoyed the town so far. No kids. No crazy ex.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a musician, so there is always more to hear, study, enjoy, work on, etc. Recently finished my doctorate in music. Trying to balance a lot of irons in the fire, which is always a juggling act, but everything is great. Love the arts and do a pretty good job of always being inspired.
I’m really good at
hanging out. Being chill, pretty level-headed and a little funny. I can be a pretty awesome social chameleon. I can hang in any situation. I have dinner/coffee/drinks with strangers often for work.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a thinker. I can take care of business.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like a lot of each of these. I can go pretty nuts in a Barnes and Nobles. So I'll just pick a couple of each.
Favorite authors: Herman Hesse, Cormac McCarthy, Dalai Lama
Movies: Directors: Wes Anderson, Quintin Tarantino, Clint Eastwood
Shows: most recent favorites: Mad Men, Game of Thrones, Workaholics, Breaking Bad
Music: Beastie Boys, Philip Glass, Frank Sinatra, J.S. Bach, almost anything from the 19th century
Food: eggplant, great beer, wine, anything grilled
Six things I could never do without
having never done without these things, how can I know?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I always think big picture, so I'm thinking where I want to be down the road. I also think about music a lot (obviously) and there are so many cool things to be inspired about. Sometimes it is great to just contemplate the universe too.
On a typical Friday night I am
usually playing a gig. Being a musician is funny because we have weird schedules, but it is an awesome thing to do and I love it. If I'm free, I would be grabbing some drinks with friends, going to concerts, small parties where people talk to each other like adults as they sip cocktails, or collapsing on my couch and watching a movie.
You should message me if
you have something to say.
The two of us