27 Fort Thomas, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just looking to have some fun...make me laugh, be witty, and we'll see where it goes! Honestly, this is the hardest part: how to sum up yourself in the space of a text box. Maybe the other questions will inspire some details out of me.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently trying to figure this one out! I recently finished a year as an AmeriCorps volunteer teaching ESOL, which was a lot of fun but not what I want as a career. I've recently moved back homem and doing some freelance work as I job search and attempt to decide on what I want to get my master's in. My BA in International Studies was a lot of fun, but in terms of a career path it's pretty open. My end goal in life is to have done something worthwhile, I think!
I’m really good at
Still figuring this out! And there are so many different avenues to take this question: I could answer it in terms of what professional/job stuff I'm good at, what my stronger personality traits are, what my hobbies, etc.

I think tonight I'll say that I'm good at listening, and bake a mean chocolate chip cookie. For the other stuff, message me and we'll chat.
The first things people usually notice about me
My I trip/fall/stumble my way into a room. I'm a klutz, can't help it!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: how to choose? There are so many...anything by Terry Pratchett, Dennis Lehane, and I'll read pretty much anything in the mystery/crime genre.
Movies: while I like watching them, I'm not a huge movie buff. Can't say that I have one absolute all-time fave
Shows: again, if it's in the cop drama/mystery/law & order spinoff, I've probably watched it at least once, and will probably watch it again, happily. Oh, and I'm a recent convert to the joys of Dr. Who
Food: is good? I'm still growing out of my picky eater phase, I think. Top choices include bread, cheese, pasta, wine, and get one guess as to what my cultural background is!
The six things I could never do without
family, friends, pets, books, chocolate, clothing (not that I'm a clotheshorse, I swear!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm doing with my life...and what to cook for dinner!
On a typical Friday night I am
It alternates between frantically lesson-planning for the ESOL class I still teach on Saturdays (only one more week left--phew!) exploring one of the many restaurants/bars this area has to offer, or just hanging at home, decompressing from the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I'm a klutz...and I'm admitting it only because it would probably come out anyway!
You should message me if
you're looking to have a fun date, get to know me as a person, and have a sharp sense of humor!