49 Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a queer femme in a loving, committed, non-possessive and open relationship. I value kindness, curiosity, gratitude and empathy in others and strive for them in myself every day.

I recently moved back home to Oakland after 7 sweet years of country living in North Carolina. Glad to be home.

I am a writer and photographer. And political organizer. And occasionally, professional cupcake baker.

I am partnered with a biological male and we are raising a seven year old son together. I have been non-monogamous most of my adult life. It just always made sense for me, sorta like being queer.
What I’m doing with my life
Telling stories, making photographs, delighting in my son, cooking for beloveds, making music, walking my sweet dog by the river, procrastinating yoga class...
I’m really good at
conversation, throwing parties, traveling, cooking for large numbers of people, organizing demonstrations, making pretty things, going with the flow, reorganizing closets!
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmmm, I do not know. Maybe my shoes. I wear a lot of fabulous boots.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books I have loved lately: Unbroken, by Laura Hillenbrand, The Disappeared, by Kim Echlin, By Nightfall, by Michael Cunningham, Just Kids, by Patti Smith, The Year of Magical Thinking, by Joan Didion, The Book of Questions, by Pablo Neruda, in which he asks: Is the yellow of the forest the same as last year's?

I love Nina Simone, Joni Mitchell, Bob Dylan, Ani DiFranco, Sean Hayes, Patti Griffin, Michael Franti and oh so many more...
The six things I could never do without
my son
I spend a lot of time thinking about
places that I want to travel to...
On a typical Friday night I am
usually really happy that it is friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love Liza Minnelli!