51 Pittsboro, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I live in Pittsboro with my two teenage daughters and way too many pets. My girls are getting more and more independent, so I think this is a good time for me to expand my social life. I enjoy the outdoors and staying in shape. I love to play ultimate frisbee, although I am really bad at it. I love to ride horses, and am generally an early to bed early to rise type of person.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a degree in Social Work and work for a small non-profit here in Chatham County. I enjoy my job. I spend a lot of time with my kids, they play sports and my younger daughter rides horses, so this takes a lot of my time, but is really fun. I own a small farm and enjoy taking care of my animals, we have 2 horses, a couple goats, two dogs and two cats.
I’m really good at
I speak Spanish and ride/train horses. Those are the only special skills I can think of. I draw and paint, but I would not say i really good at it.
The first things people usually notice about me
no idea
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read all the Harry Potter books out loud to my kids as they grew up so they are still favorites for all of us. I really do not have a lot of time for reading, movies, or shows. I like to read when I do have time i like biographies. i enjoy a good action flick now and then, I am not big on schmaltzy movies. I am not picky about food or music, I like a variety. i don't really eat meat anymore, I am not a strict vegetarian, it has been an evolution of sorts.
The six things I could never do without
My pets..that is 6 right there, well and I guess my kids too.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I am interested in Social Justice issues, I am a Social Worker after all so most of the deep thinking I do is related to these issues. However I do leave work at work and take time to enjoy life as well.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am at home. I am probably tired from working, taking care of my little farm, and riding my horse. I will go out if I have good reason, if there is something really fun to do, but I am happy to stay home when there is not.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This seems like a silly question