49 Nashville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hum, a little about me..

I was born, no pods in my history. I've spent most of my life in the South, but really loved the time I spent in Maine and felt at home there. I have been in Nashville for 13 years and have loved being here, too. I moved here to spend the summer with my sister and never left. After years of moving around, it seemed like a good time and place to stay still for a bit.

I have a family that I love and am close to, friends that I enjoy, and a son that I'm crazy about. I am ready for a partner with whom I can share all that and a glass of wine or a Dr. Pepper, whichever.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm creating a life that I love.
I'm also tying to remember where the Delete and End keys are on my new laptop. Their placement is really different from my last one.
I’m really good at
Folding laundry. My mom is the champ at folding fitted sheets so that you can't really tell that they are fitted and not flat, but I'm darn good with a towel.

I'm a pretty good fort builder, too, and can make a cape out of almost anything, including bubble wrap. So, if you come across a superhero who is without a cape or secret lair, send them my way.
The first things people usually notice about me
Do you think this is where I should mention the bubble wrap cape that I like to wear when I'm out? I don't know if it's the first thing people notice... Okay, it's my son who wears the cape.

I am pretty quiet when I first meet people or when I am in a group. I talk more when I get to know people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read and typically choose fiction. I like reading everything from classics to the latest bestsellers. I really like a good murder mystery. I also like most things that Pat Conroy has written. I think that he has an amazing ability to write prose that is almost poetry in its eloquence.

Lately, with a young child in the house, I've had a great time revisiting the children's books that I grew up with and watching my son enjoy the ones that I loved at his age. I can't wait to introduce him to the Narnia series and The Hobbit and Lord of the Rings.

I am lucky enough to have a brother-in-law next door with a million CDs by a variety of artists. Who needs iTunes with him around?

I have seen two movies in the last three years so I have a lot of catching up to do. My first and greatest love though are some of the older movies like Rear Window, Breakfast at Tiffany's, anything with Hepburn and Tracy or Hepburn and Grant, Charade (I know, another Hepburn), To Catch a Thief. I also love a good Monty Python. I had the pleasure of introducing my nephew to The Holy Grail. It's a memory I'll always cherish. "What, the curtains?"
The six things I could never do without
My family
A hot shower
Words (I love words, particularly the sound of them)
Curiosity (wouldn't the world be boring without it?)
A dictionary/spell check because as much as I love words I'm a terrible speller
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how funny my son is, how scared I am by Sarah Palin (I'm fairly sure there's a pod in her history) and how baffled I by people who enjoy watching DWTS. Give me The Closer and I'm a happy girl.
On a typical Friday night I am
I typically have a date with Caillou or SpongeBob and my child - that's why I'm on this site. My best friend moved away just as we both had children and since then I've been at home watching TV filled with animation and goofy songs.

I've loved this time with my child. We go swimming, read books, go for walks and spend time with my sister and her family. It's been a beautiful time to have together. I'd like to add someone closer to my age into the mix now and just for kicks have a dinner that doesn't involve spilt milk.