another_mensch
29 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
another_mensch
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just moved to Brooklyn from the Midwest (and before that, the Bay Area). Indoorsy, but looking forward to exploring the city
What I’m doing with my life
Mostly sleeping or lawyering, but there's a healthy amount of playing piano, finding new old records, reading, and enjoying delicious beers and wines as well.
I’m really good at
I'm pretty good at ironing. For what that's worth.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my beard or my glasses. Or both?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like a lot of things a lot. Recent favorites include The Secret History by Donna Tartt, Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Between the World and Me by Te-Nehisi Coats, and random Netflix documentaries like that one about the Burt's Bees dude.
The six things I could never do without
Oh man, I don't know. I could do without most things. But six things I really like are:

1. IPAs
2. jazz
3. playing piano
4. my new dutch oven (and all the tasty food it can make!)
5. coffee
6. dogs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how (if?) I can get the corgi of my dreams.
On a typical Friday night I am
Well I spent last Friday at a friend of a friend's cabin on the Colorado River, but that was pretty atypical. But I suppose my typical Friday night is atypical, so that'll do.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty sure I don't want to be a lawyer forever. Even though I spent like, infinity dollars becoming one.
You should message me if
Just do it! What are you, chicken? Or if you have a dog in need of petting.
More