Anthony-pdx
50 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Anthony-pdx
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello, thanks for stopping by! My name is Anthony.

Portland has been my home for 22 years now, and it has been a wealth of opportunity for me. My earlier years were spent in Eugene but Albany was my town of birth.

Although the Willamette Valley has always been my home, travel is one of my passions. Whether it be to the next town or on a long plane ride. The sense of adventure never grows old.

Some of my hobbies include estate sale shopping, old cars and motorcycles, repair and restoration of furniture and old houses, Vintage tools, bicycling, hiking, camping, food, cooking, building and creating things...

The main way I support my bad habits is by working as a contractor/handyman. Most of my clients have old houses for me to fix up, so my daily employment gives me the opportunity to learn almost constantly. Every house seems to provide a new puzzle to figure out and solve. Another great thing is that while learning practical knowledge I often find myself learning about history of Portland and beyond. While getting paid! What could be better?

My free, open and large laugh fills rooms. At the Rainbow Gathering in Washington, while tucked away in little alcove area filling water jugs. Some of my friends came in to the meadow which was teaming with people, but they found me by hearing my laughter : )

Recently a friend said that my life is still fairly punk rock in that I am self reliant and make my own path. I tend to not think much about what others are thinking about me. Also because of my self employment and for the most part living out of the system and maybe rebelling a little still, but with out the anger of youth.

Around me there is a large extended family of interesting people that come from many varied backgrounds with a wide array of pasts, futures, interests and ages.

My moto is, Everything in moderation including moderation
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I am getting taller. Yes taller. through various types of body work my spine is straitening out and my neck is longer. It weirded my dad out a while ago.

improving on being organized. Seriously! Just got a new filling cabinet. Very exciting!!

Growing the work shop in my garage. It is becoming a real shop finally with some heavy equipment like a mill, drill presses and welding equipment. Working at home is awesome!!

Building my business.

Working on my house.

Spending time with people I care about.

Hitting the river in my boat and thinking about doing some water skiing this year. It is really nice to have picnics on an island in the columbia. I have been wanting to camp on one of the islands. Some of them are pretty posh.

Traveling as much as possible like going to the Rainbow gathering of light a couple of years ago. It was not a long physical travel but definitely a long spiritual one. It was an amazing experience! Soon I will be returning to Vietnam and visiting friends.

Here is a link to my pro FB page or look up Anthony the handyman of FB
http://www.facebook.com/anthonythehandyman?ref=hl
If you would like to see a small part of what I do.
I’m really good at
Fixing things. Being in a good mood. looking at things in a positive light with out being overly optimistic. Laughing, making jokes, Having fun!

Half a glass of water is still half a glass of water not empty or full.
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh, It can be heard across a crowded bar or even across a noisy meadow
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Who is afraid of Virginia Wolf, Blade Runner, Star Wars, Willie Wonka, Silent Running, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless mind, Momento, Sean of the Dead,

Books: Dune, Hunter S. Thompson, Robert Heinlen, Christine, Pieres Anthony

TV: Sapranos, Gold Rush, Flight of the Concords, The League, Rescue me, Weeds, Big Love, Dead Like me, Archer, Venture Bros. Boardwalk Empire, Boss, Star Trek, Shameless, Game of Thrones

Music: X, Cramps, Beatles, Beck, Young the Giant, Death Cab for Cutie, Adel, DK, Sex Pistols, Lilly Allen, Abba, Led Zepplin, Jimi Hendrix, Danial Johnson, Jack white, Foste the People,

All kinds of food but especially Asian food, curry, Or anything Italian. Lots of vegetable! Ethiopian, lentils.

Museums of all types but especially science, technology, archeology, industrial, computers, history, anthropology, natural science, among others.
The six things I could never do without
family
friends
nature
Variety
projects
love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How things work and how to fix, build, or repair things. Also thinking of ways things could be made better and how things should be better.

Not just physical things, but politics, social constructs, justce system ect.. We should all be working together better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Headed some place new or visiting an old favorite with friends. Cooking food with friends. Resting up from the week so that I can have an adventurous weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love women and all there quirks. I have more women friends then men. I do not believe in gender rolls necessarily and I do belive in equality. You will probably adore me. and I will adore you! Shoot me a message and I will prove it!

I am experienced in the practice off unconditional love.

I strongly follow of the golden rule.

I am playful, kind, gental, loving and affectionate.

I am annoyed by a process where I am judged on my ability to write you a clever message. I feel that my profile is decent but that has taken many re writes.

I smoke marijuana most evenings. It helps me relax and is very helpful with my stretching practice. I am NOT a burnt out stoner dude. My friends will tell you that I am one of the most motivated people they know.
You should message me if
you are not a couch potato all of the time.

You are not afraid to meet in person.

You are smiling in most of your photos

You are fun/funny!.

You can teach me something new. Or better yet lets learn something new together.
More