25Pittsburgh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Matt. I am a 25-year-old guy from a suburb just south of Pittsburgh. I am an ISTJ personality type. I am looking for a relationship. I am willing to participate in pretty much any activity (except skydiving and bull riding haha) if it means getting to spend time with you. It doesn't matter if we spend a night out on the town or stay inside and cuddle while watching movies; I would enjoy both of them. One of my favorite things to do is to listen. I am fascinated by the stories that other people tell me about themselves. I will be there for you to hug during a good day and lean on during a bad day. You can always count on me to be a source of emotional strength and support. I am an open book. If there is anything you would like to ask me, then go right ahead and send me a message.
What I’m doing with my life
I am working at a chemical company as a laboratory technician, and I love it!
I’m really good at
I'm really good at analyzing information and drawing conclusions about things. I love to study the Constitution, the Supreme Court, and American history in general. But most importantly, I am really good at listening to others and consoling them when they feel sad or down. Other people have told me that I give very good motivational speeches/pep talks. I'm also very dependable. My partner and my friends will always be my number one priority.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't like to sugarcoat things. If something needs to be said, then I will say it. I am honest and trustworthy. I am not phony or manipulative. I am me, and that's all there is to it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I will read something only if the subject matter truly interests me.

Movies: the Marvel Cinematic Universe, the Harry Potter films, The Dark Knight, The Dark Knight Rises, The Hunger Games films, The Social Network, The Hangover trilogy, the Pirates of the Caribbean films, Lincoln, Ted, Despicable Me, 127 Hours, Superbad, Rubber, Elysium, Chronicle, The Grand Budapest Hotel, Arrival, Hacksaw Ridge

Shows: I frequently watch the news because I like to be caught up with what is happening in the world. I'm also in love with Big Brother. But other than that, I don't watch a lot of TV.

Music: Pop, Rock, Alternative, Electronic, music from films

Food: I like Italian food and just about anything with chocolate in it. I like to try new foods just as long as it's not too spicy.
Six things I could never do without
1. My phone
2. My music
3. My puppy
4. The Internet
5. Snacks
6. Someone to talk to and spend time with
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what the future holds for me. I think it will be all right because I'm currently doing everything in my power to make sure my future is successful. I also love to think about how different the present would be if certain historical events had had alternative outcomes. Of course, I also spend a lot of time imagining my dream guy.
On a typical Friday night I am
in my house watching TV or browsing the Internet or sleeping.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am extremely afraid of needles.
You should message me if
you read through my profile and have something you would like to ask me or if you think we would get along well. Feel free to say whatever you want to say!
The two of us