35 Hillsborough, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Been living like a monk for the longest time. Tired of not having someone to share life with. I don't get out nearly as much as I should so I've got this here profile up to do some of the work for me.
What I’m doing with my life
A lot at the moment. I work for an awesome company in Durham. I'm studying programming in the hopes of diversifying my work life. I'm renovating a living space at my brother's place. (They have an awesome new place and family and I'm all about supporting the people you love) Otherwise, I'm trying to get out more and be more active while also trying to carve out some time to work on an awesome Halloween costume idea that will likely never be finished. :)
I’m really good at
A variety of things. Cooking, gardening, crafting, fixing, tinkering, etc. I don't play music or draw as much as I'd like to, but plenty of time to get there. I guess I could just say I'm good with my hands and trying to get better each day.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm going to stick to recent favorites. I'm not keen on the use of the word anyway.

Books: Song of Ice and Fire series, Blood Meridian, and the SAS Survival Handbook.

Movies: Edge of Tomorrow, Prometheus, Guardians of the Galaxy,

Shows: Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead, Peaky Blinders, Boardwalk Empire,

Music: Purity Ring, Blood Brothers, Nine Inch Nails, Amon Tobin, Tycho, Iron and Wine, NASA, David Rawlings, Opeth, Sylvan Esso, etc. This could be a very long list.

Food: Southwestern, southern, and Asian. I especially like to cook these things.
The six things I could never do without
Good food
Good friends
An open mind (necessary for creativity)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All of the wonderful memories I could be making. All the things I could be crafting or fixing. How to get everyone I know under one roof for a giant party. I really just want an excuse to cook a whole lot of food and then maybe follow that up by games, a bonfire, and sky explosives.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing or out with friends. Or in with friends playing a game or something.
You should message me if
You have a question for me.

You need a partner for am adventure.

You just want to say something at someone.

I checked your profile and was too shy to message you, but you then checked mine out and were like "why didn't this guy message me?"