37 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a non-profit organization that runs national, bipartisan issue advocacy campaigns.
I’m really good at
I'm a big fan of American history and know all of the Presidents in order. When prompted, I've recited them at a party, which is obviously a huge hit with women.

Beyond that, I'm good at compromise, having well-defined views but also being able to see multiple sides of an issue, and I'd like to think I'm a pretty good friend. I also play the piano. Oh, and I'm good at planning fun dates...and parallel parking.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
It's really tough to pick favorites but here are a few:

TV=The West Wing, Mad Men, 30 Rock, Parks and Rec, The Daily Show, The League, How I Met Your Mother

Movies=The American President, Big Fish, (500) Days of Summer, Hoosiers

Food=can't go wrong with Mexican food (I'm from Texas), love some good calimari, mom's chicken and rice
The six things I could never do without
family, laughter, the newspaper, ESPN, to do lists, music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
policy/solutions for tough problems, current events, loving life in DC but wanting to stay connected to family and experiences in other places, new restaurants/bars to try, places to visit
You should message me if
you want to go on a date or just hang with a new person--always fun to explore a new bar, restaurant, exhibit, or neighborhood together