31Montreal, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Moving back to Canada in a few days! Going to live in Montreal update this later!

I'm a northerner, but have lived here in the DMV area for about a decade now which still makes me a northerner! I like playing the occasional round of golf and watching hockey, the Leafs and Caps when I can (Go Leafs Go!). My B.S. is in Anthropology and now I’m working on finishing up the per-requisites for Med School, while working as an EMT and volunteering as one as well once a week out in VA where my mum lives.

Off the clock I'm a rather easy going person, granted I know how and when to take things seriously obviously. I appreciate good beers and spirits I repeat GOOD being the key word, and the occasional cigar also good especially given how rarely I smoke them, typically on the golf course which might total something around 5 a year. I would love to move back up north one day and own a sailboat and cottage so I only have to spend my weekdays in the city and preferably not all of them. That dream is probably more likely later in life.

I ride a motorcycle but only slightly because I'm a badass, mostly because its cheaper on fuel, less damaging to the environment and lets me in the HOV lanes…
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently taking classes to supplement my degree in order to apply to Medical School. However, school only takes up a slim majority of my time.

In my spare time I like to relax with friends and make new friends, often while playing darts or corn hole or games such as apples to apples or cards agains humanity over a few drinks. Outdoor activities such as paintball, hiking, biking and of course golf are also regular activities for me as well, lets not forget skiing and skating in the form of hockey in the winter. That's not all, I do a lot of other things as well and I'm always open to trying new things so feel free to make a suggestion!
I’m really good at
Certainly not writing! Science rules! Grammar, spelling, punctuation and all things related drool. There are plenty of things I am good at, however! Although perhaps there should remain some things to talk about?
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know? I was once told I looked like Brian O'Driscoll.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite classic book is Le Comte de Monte-Cristo.

The best recent book I've read would be Paradise General.

Classic movie which I possibly like the best is Star Wars episode IV.

Just saw oblivion as much as I think Tom Cruise is a fruit loop puppet of that crazy cult, I belive the movie may become a cult classic years down the line?

M*A*S*H is a syndicated show I can always watch!

I try not to watch too much TV but I can't miss Topgear or Doctor Who also Big Bang Theory although it is going down hill ever so slightly!

Classic music is a toss between The Zombies and The Eagles :D not my only favourites though!

Currently my tastes change as new music comes out so bring it up on our date!

As for foods I'm of french decent and a great cook. Also, I am very adventurous culinary wise, so I haven't really met a food I don't like! One possibly exception is maybe anything made with this Asian fish sauce I tried cooking with a while back, tastes like feet (blech) I'm a real big fan of food from south of the border, French food and spicy Asian foods as regular meals and obviously Sushi.
Six things I could never do without
There really isn't anything I or anyone else for that matter can't do without... I guess I can list my six favourite luxuries.

Quality Alcohol

Cuisine not to confused with plain old food

Hot hatch like the VW R32 MKIV or New Citroen DS3, Sports car such as BMW 1series M sport or HSV Maloo, obviously sport GT like the Aston Martin one-77 and while usually a Ferrari man the new Lambo is a looker :d no doubt I need me some Motorcycle Cafe Racers such as Norton Commando or of course the one I own my baby a 2004 Triumph Bonneville Black Edition.

Comfortable bed memory foam, mainly for sleeping :D

Skis in the winter and access to a large body of water preferably fresh such as a lake absent of deadly aquatic animals such as bull sharks and poisonous ducks and what not... in the summer,

Passport! and I know everyone says this but I actually need/use mine!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The MCAT's!!!
On a typical Friday night I am
At my local drinking a beer with a friend or two shooting darts or playing pool or corn hole or failing at picking up women. Sometimes you could also find me on an adventure such as catching a Hockey game @ the Verizon Center ;) or camping or biking the C&O or home watching Game of Thrones or something of that nature on DVR.

Or! of course...

Out saving lives, because people tend to be bigger idiots on weekends!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not having settled down and aproaching 30 is begining to ever so slightly scare me each year I get closer. (Nothings wrong with me I just havn't found the right girl yet)
You should message me if
You think I'm sexy you want to kiss me ;)...
Looking for someone to chill with...
Just want to chat...
Have a question...
You want to take a road trip...
Just because...
You want to learn to ride or ride on the back of a
Listen to Locatelli (the Art of the Violin) or other classical
music while studying...
Um other...
What do you have to loose?
The two of us