54Ferndale, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm rather new to the internet dating world. I have dabbled in the past, but never went further than brief correspondence. So, I thought I'd give it a whirl and actually meet a man for a date and possible good mate. I spend most mornings tromping through the woods with my dog and best pal and their dog. I worked for a number of years as an Art Therapist and a good portion of that time working with children and young adults with Autism. I went back to school after the program dismanteled and became a Licensed Massage Therapist. I love it, I work with a great group of people in a collaborative Holistic Center. I own my own home, and continue to work on fixing it up and planning to do an addition on it. Planning, in my mind a lot. I have a vision of having a massage room/art room as well as a lap pool. I love the water, and haven't had enough time in the water and by the water as much as I desire to. I also, would love to build a Yurt and have one in my yard with a heating system where I can meditate and do yoga. I'm fascinated with House Boats and Sailboats and would love to own an Rv; fixing up an Airstream would be really cool. Although I have some wanderlust, I also love my home; thus my desire for a Rv, and houseboat. I would love to have a little place in a Tropical area on the ocean. I would also like to have a little place in the Mountains in Ouray, Colorada; I spent some time in the Telluride area and was in Ouray and fell in love with it. It's a small community surrounded my natural hot mineral springs. I can see myself their as a good place to write and relax in the spas and immense beauty there. I have been working on and off on a Novel that I would like to complete before my demise.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as Licensed Massage Therapist, continuing to work on building clientele and creating a good balance for my life. I cherish my time and great luxury that I have of being able to start my days with time in the woods, and being in nature every day. It's nice to be able to walk in the beauty and see hawks and different imagery. I really like taking photos of what I see, and creating different sculptural pieces with found objects in the woods. We have also built forts and little seating places to be able to ponder and gaze upon the sky and such. I'm a bit of a deamer, I love the art of word and poetry.
I’m really good at
Making people feeling at ease. I'm good at what I do as a Massage Therapist and have an innate ability and inuitive way of connecting with people. Being a good friend and confidant. When inspiration is present, I'm a good artist and writer. I like making beaded jewelry and doing crossword puzzles.
The first things people usually notice about me
My flair for finding fun with fashion. Mixing it up with creative unique pieces and my own style. I'm a bit of a hippie; I think I have a natural beauty. I like to keep it simple with makeup and hair. My laugh, probably. My charm and interest in people I meet. I can be shy and also boisterous.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The last book that I read and really loved was "Water for Elephants". I have been reading a lot of Graphic Novels as of late. I've grown to really like Julia Wertz's books. "Drinking at the Movies". She publishes under "Fart Club" books....and has a website under that name too. Go figure, never thought I'd be enchanced with books with Fart in the title. However, flatuence truly has nothing to do with her work. (mostly.. :@) )...There are several shows I'd really like to see...Billy Elliot (saw the movie a long time ago, loved it) The Book of Mormon. I love going to Cliff Bell's for "The Moth". Love the Detroit Roller Derby. Music, I guess eclectic, love a lot of local music; really like Jenifer Westwood and The Orbituns; Eliza Neals and Thornetta Davis. Pretty keen on Sheryl Crow, Sara Mclachlan, Natalie Merchant. Dave Matthews, The Lumineer's, Crosby Stills and Nash; Johnny Cash; Bob Dylan. Meditative music, and Native American music (Carlos Nakai). Deva Premal. I like following courtroom drama. I'm really into "The Following" and "Person of Interest" right now. I loved "The Closer" when it was on. Need to get "Homeland" on DVD. Food, I love Vegetarian Fair (Inn Season in Royal Oak is a favorite). I love Sushi and Italian food. Mediteranean cuisine. I love a good grilled cheese sandwich and love peanut butter and jelly. French bread. Got a thing for cheese for sure.
Six things I could never do without
Coffee and soy milk; peanut butter and chocolate. Music and books. Water for drinking and being in. The sun. I think that's six. I really like shelter and a good warm bed with a comfy blanket.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Redesigning my home; wrap around porches with some enclosures. Warm, sunny weather; swimming. Yurts. RV's, houseboats. Having a lap pool and hot tub and spa like bathroom. A housecleaner to barter services with. Getting a better mattress and bed frame. Cleaning my house (ha)....landscaping. Better transportation (i.e., rail system, car shares, and such) riding my bike....
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably home, having gone to the market in the afternoon. And the library to pick up some new books and music. Making a stir fry with fresh veggies. I make a good marinara with the freshest tomatoes, try for organic. Puttering around the house, listening to music, open, being able to walk on my deck start thinking about landscape ideas. Chilling, reading or watching a good movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
What my book is about. And, hmmmm...I guess the man who knows what my book is about, will be intrigued to know more...
You should message me if
You are looking for a woman for a true friend and partner. To adore and love and cherish. You are Honest, artistic without mind games. Are looking for a relationship to unfold and lead to a great connection. Can communicate well and is ready to be with a real woman to be yourself with.
The two of us