art_tchr_retired
67 Tempe, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
art_tchr_retired
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a recently retired art teacher. Born and raised in Wisconsin, living in Tempe since 2004. I enjoy art galleries, museums, and other arts activities. I am not that much of an outdoor person other than for walking. I don't follow any sports. Now that I have a ton of free time, I am staying up late and sleeping late, working on some art stuff.
I am a liberal Democrat who is pretty fed up with congress and the Tea Party crackpots.
I am looking for someone in the Phoenix area over 50 but not older than 64 if possible.
What I’m doing with my life
Geez, how many questions are there to answer? ??
I mentioned, I have been doing some artwork. I have a lot posted on FB and Pinterest as Noreen Strehlow. You can also Google me.
I’m really good at
I am good at computer graphics, drawing, embroidery, calligraphy, design, writing, and keeping busy. I am rarely bored as there is usually something I can do to occupy my time.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well, I guess it's that I'm short, rounded, and a lot older. I am usually happy, calm, and easy going.
Just had the red hair choppedoff. I keep trying to go natural, but so far it hasn't lasted for too long before I go back to red. FYI: I was born blonde
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have read a lot of the classics and a few choice sci-fi anthologies. I especially like Ray Bradbury short stories and HHGTTG by Douglas Adams. Way too many movies to list. I got hooked on Harry Potter but can also enjoy a good foreign film. Music isn't something I have to have on except in the car. I enjoy most genres but am not fond of death metal, gangster rap, or country western. I am not stuck in the past so I also don't enjoy "golden oldies. "
I enjoy good Chinese food, steak, and other not spicy food. I like places where you can get breakfast anytime because I am not up that early anymore.
The six things I could never do without
1. Car
2. Cable TV
3. Smartphone
4. Laptop (although I don't use it that much)
5. Art Supplies
6. Bed (no camping)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Things I can create.
★ Lately I have been thinking about how many men on this site claim to be from the US, but their grammar belies the fact. I am used to guy's spelling and can usually spot a "fake." Also, if your photo is too far away and looks like a generic "modeling" shot, I probably won't think it's you, so don't even bother trying to fool me, k?
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to an early dinner with my daughter and son in law. Then wishing I was going to a comedy show or something.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm mostly an open book. I did a lot of online dating in the early days of Match.com, etc. and wrote a lot about my experiences.
You should message me if
You are retired or at least have some free time and like stand up comedy, improv, or museums. You would enjoy a good conversation with someone who likes art and history.
More