artlover_luc
36 Wilmington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
artlover_luc
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I moved here from Southern California recently, and I'm looking to meet people and get to know the area. I used to come here most summers as a kid, but now, as an adult, I feel like I'm getting to know this area for the first time.
What I’m doing with my life
After years of teaching private school in California, I've started my own online teaching program. I teach literature and art appreciation to JH students and adults. On occasional weekends, I travel the country looking for art and giving museum tours.
I’m really good at
Puns.
Soccer.
Reading art.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Cyrano de Bergerac, To Kill a Mockingbird, Les Miserables, The Fountainhead
Movies: Midnight in Paris, The Last of the Mohicans, The Godfather.
TV: Star Trek: TNG; Madmen; Gilmore Girls; Yes, Minister
Music: Edith Piaf, A-Ha, Sting, Ingrid Michaelson, and I'm into classical music and opera.
Delicious food: Steak, cobb salad, a glass of chianti, and cheesecake for dessert.
The six things I could never do without
Iphone
Ipad
Art
Headphones
Motorcycle helmet
Coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Movies, literature, and art... and how to get more out of your experience with them.
Where I'm going to travel next.
Where I'm going to get my next cup of coffee.
On a typical Friday night I am
At the movies, out for a run, having a drink or two at a bar, and listening to some live music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I occasionally have a French accent ;-)
You should message me if
You'd like to visit an art museum, have a cup coffee, see a movie, or go for a hike.
More