29 Winnipeg, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Queer. I'm queer. Okcupid does not allow that option anymore. Just wanted to be clear.

I am an artist and photographer, with a day-job on the side for now. I finished school a few years ago, and I'm still trying to get my bearings in this 'real world' I've heard so much about. I like to consider myself 'people-person', but I am often also a huge introvert. It can take a while for me to really come out of my shell, but I swear it's worth the wait.

These days find me at an office during the day, and photographing, going to shows, reading or hanging out with friends in the evenings. I'm hoping to avoid hibernating too much this winter, cold be damned.

I am currently in a long-term relationship with a live-in partner, but we both date other people as well. I'm here to meet some great people, whether there ends up being a romance, or just a great friendship.
What I’m doing with my life
Keeping active in my art-making is a big thing these days. I spend a couple evenings a week learning print-making, and try to get a fair amount of photo shooting time in as well. Language learning is a big passion of mine currently. I spent a few months living in Iceland, so I'm trying to maintain that crazy language, and also trying to improve my French.
Mostly I'm just trying to enjoy the freedom of not being a student anymore, and expanding my interests and social circle.
I’m really good at
Being awkward.
Recalling really bizarre facts
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm very short. And I hang out around really tall people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- Sophie's World, Fight Club, Girl Interupted, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Lost Between Houses, Fall on Your Knees.

Movies- Fight Club, Perhaps/We, A Face in the Crowd, Amelie, Saddest Music in the World, Deep Red, Suspiria, Tales from a Gimli Hospital. Brand Upon the Brain.

Music- Bright Eyes, The Get Up Kids, Belle Orchestre, Regina Spektor, Tegan & Sara, Arcade Fire, The Acorn, Calexico, Leonard

Food- All of it. Seriously.
The six things I could never do without
Art, both making and seeing.
Bizzare 1970's Italian horror films.
Lazy Sunday mornings.
Red wine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I would like to travel to next.

How the world runs, and how I can work and live in it while doing the least harm possible.

Food. I'm turning into a terrible foodie, though there are much worse things to be I'm sure.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, or checking out an art show.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm terrified of being done school and having to face the real world.
You should message me if
if you're interested in anything you read here or want to chat or meet up sometime.