44 Tucker, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
The idea of trying to summarize who I am in a profile is challenging. I am a well rounded, creative, loving, intelligent, responsible woman looking to find a partner.

I am not a Barbie doll, nor do I strive to be. Everyone seems to be looking for perfection. I have never met a perfect person.

I never thought I would be back in game, but alas, I find myself here. I am not looking for a man to complete me or to fill any void in my life. I want to find a partner to enrich and enlighten my world. We dont have to agree on everything, but need to at least know how to compromise and accept our differences. Unattainable expectations? Maybe, but it is worth it in the end.

I still have all four of my grandparents. Besides longevity, each pair has been married for over 60 years. I want that. Do you?

My ideal man should:
Love animals.
Enjoy staying in as much as going out.
Enjoy the art world, museums, galleries, festivals, concerts, and live music.
Appreciate family and friends.
Discuss politics, art, current events, favorite books, etc...
Appreciate the art of people watching, one of my favorite past times.
Be comfortable around children, I am a mother and I teach.

I am interested in a man who knows himself, lives life to the fullest and learns from his experience.

Is this you? Email me. We can find out.
What I’m doing with my life
I teach Elementary Art at a school I love. I have a wild little man who I adore that keeps me on my toes. I am searching for someone to share my life with.
I’m really good at
Laughing and having fun. I try to find the humor in every situation. It doesnt matter what I am doing, I will make it fun.
The first things people usually notice about me
My long brown hair and my smile. (Ok, maybe my chest.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too many to list. I love to read. I try to read a variety.
Recently read: Life of Pi, Freakonomics, Outliers, Sarah's Key, Charlaine Harris books True Blood is based on, Chic lit for some lite reading, Lord of the Rings, such a long list...

Movies: Still love the 80's Brat Pack movies, Dune, Star Wars, sci-fi, chic flicks, Spaceballs, I dont watch horror films.

Dont watch much TV

Music is across the board.

Food: Love sushi, Korean BBQ, American
I cook alot. I like to try new recipes. Not a gourmet, but trying.
The six things I could never do without
My family (son included)
Music and Art
Animals make everything better.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why is it so difficult to date at this point in my life. There are so many ways to meet people. I am not sure if it is just in Altanta, or if other cities are this difficult. I am open to love. Just need to find it. AND, why people on dating sites are so rude. Please reply to an email, even if it is a no thank you.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually worn out from teaching little people all week. I like to take it easy. BUT, would never say no to a fun adventure as long as there was time for a power nap.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmm, I am an open book. Not much to hide.
You should message me if
You are interested. You never know what will happen if you try...