29New Orleans, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Ashley :) I wanted to be a supermodel, but I'm barely 5'2. Then I wanted to be the princess of monaco. Too bad I live in New Orleans. So, I settled for awesome, slightly more than ordinary Ashley.
What I’m doing with my life
About time i update this thing.....

I work full time in patient registration at the hospital, I babysit and tutor elementary and middle school children, and I'm getting my masters in child in family studies...I miss my sleep. I make the time for friends and family because they're what keeps me sane.
I’m really good at
absolutely nothing worth bragging about. I drop my rings down the sink, wash my chapstick, am against tying my sneakers, and let my sometimes questionable music taste govern my life
The first things people usually notice about me
I would know this how? I would hope it's my winning smile, my stellar sense of humor, and my amazing dog
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- Lately I've been into Janet Evanovich for my guilty pleasure, and Foucault for light bedtime reading. lol
Movies-I'm a self proclaimed movie junkie. Yes, I watch twilight. No, i'm not obsessed. I also watch disney (babysitter, remember?) But i'll watch anything once.
Shows-I'm a girly girl, I watch stuff like One Tree Hill, Ringer, 90210...and Fringe and the Big Bang Theory. I collect tv shows on dvd, like I Love Lucy and Bewitched
Music-depends on my mood. Today it's Jake Owens. Tomorrow it could be Dashboard.
Food-I'm not a foodie, but i will try new stuff. once. and i cant promise to eat it all if it sucks. Stay away from peas, meatloaf, and cauliflower without cheese and you are off to a fabulous start
Six things I could never do without
my dog-nuff said
my ipod
my laptop-to update my ipod
sour punch straws in watermelon, strawberry or cherry
my amazon account
money to support my amazon habit

that's 6 but.....there's more
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future. How to be an amazing friend and girlfriend. World Peace. Coach's new line. The usual.
On a typical Friday night I am
out with my friends. that said, out could mean a gallon of daiquiris and the wii. or at westbank dive bars. To be honest, i haven't set foot on bourbon since my 21st birthday and the uptown bars? I don't even think I was 21 yet. I'm not opposed to going out, just like staying at home in my pjs works too.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i'm scared of getting hurt. wait, that's everyone. I guess I'm pretty open, so what you consider private I consider general.
You should message me if
You've read this far, and aren't unnaturally obsessed with your exes. That's a dealbreaker for me!!
The two of us