32 San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born and raised in Iowa and went to nursing school in Chicago and worked downtown for 4 years. After that my roomate and I decided to become travel nurses. We have spent time in LA, San Fran, Denver and I'm about to move to San Diego and I'm super excited!

I deliver babies, which means I look at vaginas all day long. Jealous? Don't be, sometimes the vagina's have diseases.

On a serious note, birth is really cool. I take it for granted because I see so many deliveries.

I work the night shift so I'm kind of a vampire, my 2pm is your 2am and the chances are I'm probably sleeping.

I'm continually striving for a better relationship with God. I've failed in many ways and have let that get in my way. I know His love never ceases, but sometimes my patience does.

I love live music. Going to main stage shows or the open mic night.

I love to be spontaneous and do things on a whim, and I'd love to meet someone with the same mentality. Life is a gift. Let's live it up. I want to try new things, and be exposed to new surroundings.

I'd rather read about you than write about myself.

I've just recently lost 90lbs, and am going strong with the weight loss. I want to be with someone who is active and likes to be adventurous. I want someone who can motivate me and who I can motivate. I want to live an active lifestyle and try new things!

I'm not on here for a booty call, so if that's your main motivation, next please ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Pursuing it. I have a few things I want to do, it's just a matter of time. I love being a nurse, and I know I want to travel and maybe go back to school to teach womens health.
I’m really good at
being cute. being legit. being sarcastic. being a bitch. being selfish.

Dancing. I got moves you've never seen.

Not taking myself, or you, too seriously.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm curious....tell me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I don't read as much as I should, do you have any recommendations?? I usually read smut, it's easy and mindless.

TV: I love community, the walking dead, breaking bad, downton abbey, glee, and the new girl!

Music: Anything from Led Zeppelin to Snoop Dog. I love Adele, John Legend, Florence and the Machine, Robyn, Mumford and Sons, and much more. I love anything that I can dance to, that has a good beat. I love dancing to dubstep- skrillex live was awesome!!

What I'm listening to on my IPOD really depends on what mood I'm in and music can really make or break my mood. I'm also known to have a bit of music ADD, listening to a part of a song and skipping forward!
The six things I could never do without
1. music
2. being around friends and people who make me laugh.
3. warmth
4. showers
5. chap stick
6. ibuprofen
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future.

Am I too complacent? Am I bored? What do I really want to do with my life?
On a typical Friday night I am
doing one of three things.
1. working
2. out with friends...dancing
3. on the couch watching a movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I occasionally reread my profile and wonder how others perceive me.

Also, I kind of hate dating.
You should message me if
you're legit, funny, charming, interesting, you don't take yourself too seriously and you're not a douche bag or a pansy.