40Bedford, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
*** update 9-17-2013 ***
New new job. I have an engineering job in cleveland Ohio. I think I'll be here for a while. I moved here for a girl and that has since gone south.

*** update 10-5-2012 ***
Well I have a new job. On 9-30 I moved to mesa, az and started an Engineering job. So far it's going very well. I'm still looking for a place to stay but I'll find something.
I feel moving here was a good move.

*** update 10-26-12 ***
I got certified at my job and found a decent apartment.

I'm 36.
I like to read but rarely finish a book. I like listening to most kinds of music and I love listening to podcasts.
I have a cat, two younger brothers, no kids, and no ex wives.

I have lost roughly 27 lbs in the past yr. I'm now 90% of the man I used to be.

I have a garage full of tools that I don't use but have aspirations to one day. I like fooling around with electronics, LEDs, servos, microcontrollers, etc. One day when I have money again I'd like to wire up my house so I can call up a web page and see what the temperature is in each room, what appliances are running, and what doors and windows are open. I'm a member of the American Solar Energy Society and I would like to be more "green" in my life.

I'm fairly open and easy-ish to get to know. I feel I'm easy to get to know at first and then as I know more about someone it can get better or if I feel I need to be guarded I'll pull back.

I don't like to tell people what my plans are because I like people to be surprised at what I decided but also don't want to tell the person because they might shit on it and then what could have been an awesome time just won't happen.

I'm looking for a girl who is comfortable in her own skin. You have to be able to say you don't or do want to do something. I want you to have a spine.
You need to be a non-smoker, and not an occasional smoker. I do drink but not drinking isn't a deal breaker, but I'm not going to stop. I may cut back but I don't plan on stopping, also I would like to make my own wine and beer.

You have to get sarcasm. You can't be afraid of flying or laughing at yourself, or me laughing at you when you need it.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a degree in aerospace engineering. I own my own house and have a cat.

I want to build a robot/airplane. I want to travel more.
I’m really good at
Screwing up the lyrics to a song
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm an asshole. Once they get to know me they find I'm pretty awesome.
I'm a pretty funny guy you just have to relax and accept that I'm not trying to be mean but I am an observer of the human condition and will comment on the tragedy that is life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The accountant.
Drive by truckers.
The O's.
Anything by john McDonald.
Rod Stewart.
Two cow garage.
Make magazine.
Six things I could never do without

Good beer.

The internet.


Technical books.

Bad TV.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Solar and wind power and building a backyard farm and tiny houses.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a bar throwing a few back or at a baseball game or live on the plaza, exploring my new town, etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have nothing that is too private.
You should message me if
You understand sarcasm and enjoy sitting on a patio with a beer people watching.

If you know what a thousand dollar car is worth.
The two of us