65Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 60 year old man who enjoys living life to the fullest. I am at a very comfortable place in my life and I am looking for someone special to spend it with. I have two wonderful sons who I love greatly and spend time with whenever possible. I have lived in Atlanta for almost my whole life and I really love the city. I can be a big nerd at times, but I like to think that is one of my endearing qualities. I enjoy going to concerts and movies whenever possible. Although I love going out and experiencing life, I also value a quiet night at home. I enjoy cooking and love sharing my food with those I love (when I get the recipe right, haha.)
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work in health communications for the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - CDC. (And no, I don't wear a hazmat suit to work.) I write a lot for personal satisfaction and to see the puzzled looks on people's faces as they try to figure out what I'm trying to say.
I’m really good at
Knowing random facts about lots of things... sometimes it helps out. I listen well.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, my sense of humor...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: 100 Years of Solitude, Madame Bovary, The Magus, Slaughterhouse 5, The Alexandrian Quartet, Florida Roadkill, Tropic of Cancer, All the Pretty Horses, The Sun Also Rises, Shakespeare, Blake, DH Lawrence, Yeats, Baudelaire, and many, many others.

Movies: The Year of Living Dangerously, Casablanca, Road Warrior, Seven Samurai, Like Water For Chocolate, Witness, Shawshank Redemption, Rear Window (the original), Blade Runner, Wild Strawberries, and then some.

TV Shows: Game of Thrones (most recently), The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Northern Exposure, Maverick (the ones with Bret and Bart), Twin Peaks, South Park, The Dick Van Dyke Show, Cheers, Seinfeld, Star Trek, and others.

Music: The Beatles, Peter Gabriel, Pink Floyd, Tom Waits, Joni Mitchell, Ella, Louis, Miles, David Bowie, Talking Heads, Grateful Dead, Sandy Denny (with Fairport Convention), Iron and Wine, Beach Boys, Blitzen Trapper, Mozart, Trombone Shorty, Beethoven, Bach, Bartok, most anything in any genre that doesn't suck. Most recently saw Trampled by Turtles - great show.

Food: I like most kinds of food. Not real fond of eels...
Six things I could never do without
1. My sons
2. Music
3. Books
4. The Ocean
5. Humor
6. My cast iron skillet, haha.
7. I know I chose 7, but I would be nowhere without my friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what I should be thinking about...
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends, at a concert, or trying a new restaurant.
You should message me if
You've gotten this far and want to know more.
The two of us