37Decatur, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Not too sure of what to say here... I've been working at a local law firm for the past year now and don't really know all that many people around here anymore since most of my classmates had moved away after graduation. I've also been travelling to New England a bit lately which surprisingly has been having weather as warm as - or warmer - than what I come home to georgia to...

I'll see about adding more to this later on, but in the meantime the vagueness is a good excuse for a conversation starter so just ask!
What I’m doing with my life
Taking things day by day and trying to enjoy life as much as I can at this point. I'm thinking about opening up my own firm in the future to handle non-litigation type work, something about working for yourself and having more time to do things you enjoy seems to appeal to me these days.
I’m really good at
Long conversations, late-night road trips out to the ocean to relax while its quiet and hang around until sunrise with friends, and especially cooking as long as its something I want to make and I'm not feeling pressured to get it done quickly.
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess that I'm tall, thin, and don't look my age - surprising given the long hours or the stress of law school and a bar exam... maybe it comes from the fact I never picked up that evil coffee/caffine habit many others do?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is tough. I like some history channel shows/specials but thats part of my nerdy side coming out, although I really don't watch as much TV as I maybe did before. Music tends towards rock, either alternative, classic, or new stuff for the most part. Foods I'm absolutely unsure of how to answer - I tend to like certain meals far more than a general type of food... if I had to pick one I might say italian even though I am not a fan of many kinds of cheese (I dislike ricotta for example.)
Six things I could never do without
In no particular order I'll say my friends, my kitten who will always be called the kitten even though he is 3 years old now, an outlet to transform stress or frustration into something else by unleashing my creativity (an old car, a garden/yard, something to cook), family, my internal moral compass (which encompasses a belief towards god and religion), and sadly enough the internet to keep in touch with those far away.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I'll be a few years from now, what I'd be doing for work, if I'll wind up buying a house or stick with apartment living... basically just crazy stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably at home lately doing something nerdy like watching AMC/TCM/History Channel half-heartedly while doing some work online. As much as I'd like to be out having some kind of fun adventure (like making a mini-bonfire by a lake while hanging out under the stars, or perhaps aimlessly driving around somewhere while goofing off/having fun) there isn't anyone around here I'm friends with these days into doing such things.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I'm open, honest, and generally willing to trust until someone breaks that trust... then it is very hard for them to regain it if ever.
You should message me if
You're intrigued by anything I wrote, and might be able to keep up your end of the occasional long conversation.
The two of us