35Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey there! I jmoved out to LA about a year ago after completing my graduate degree. I am originally from Los Angeles, but lived in NY to pursue my undergraduate studies and have lived in LA, Chicago, and NY. It's really difficult trying to decide which city I enjoy the most - all have amazing attributes!

I am a pretty go with the flow kind of guy and enjoy meeting new people. I believe that there is always something to learn about within yourself through other people.

Love to travel. In the past two years, I have visited Fiji, New Zealand, Australia, Thailand, Hong Kong, Greece, Belize, India, and snowboarded a variety of mountains in Colorado.

I am more or less a jeans/t-shirt kind of guy, well mannered, and relatively eloquent. I am a pretty social guy but not to the point where I try to seek out attention wherever I go. I am generally comfortable in my own shoes. I do not try to over complicate my life and create complexities out of simplicities.

I love watching certain sports (but will rarely every dedicate full days to it), spending time with friends/family, playing beach volleyball, biking through the Marina, a good run on Zuma beach, constantly trying to learn new things, etc.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying it, growing my firm (I provide capital and partner with companies to help them grow), spending time at the beach (namely Malibu and SM/Venice) with friends, being physically active, meeting new people, etc.
I’m really good at
Scrabble, Shoots and Ladders, and probably a few other early 90's board games. Shockingly enough - I have never played words with friends, perhaps I need to give that a try.
The first things people usually notice about me
Smile...I guess I don't really know since I never ask.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Right now some of my favorite artists are Ra Ra Riot, Ryan Bingham, Common, Temper Trap, City and Colours, Camera Obscura, Empire of the Sun, blah, blah, blah. I try to make it out to South by Southwest, ACL, Lalla and other music acts when I have time.

I'm a big reader of newspapers and magazines. Every morning I try to get through Huff Post, NYT, and the Economist. The world is constantly changing and I believe it is difficult to adapt if you don't know what's happening around you.

I enjoy various types of foods, but tend not to be the one overly excited about any particular new restaurant. It's usually blown out of proportion and I ultimately always revert back to the 'old reliables'.

I read a ton of non-fiction books. Latest was a bio of Joe Kennedy.
Six things I could never do without
My vision, ability to communicate in some form with other people, my support system... Don't really need too much.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Really just depends on the day, probably the same stuff I think we all think about. Lately though, I will say, it has been work related, but exciting stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
I generally don't know what I am doing on Friday night until the end of the day. But usually having dinner or drinks with friends at a bar/restaurant. If I am not with friends, I am usually with my family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am super scared of heights and probably not the first person who would be willing to jump out of an airplane.
You should message me if
you are outgoing, intelligent, and enjoy good company.
The two of us