39 Wolf Creek, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I strive to be an honest and emotionally connected person in the world. I am fascinated by the way we communicate with one another, not the words, but the spaces in between. I live inside of a queer, poly, sex positive, trans, gender-fluid bubble with ties to many other subculture bubbles, and I'm not really super interested in engaging with many who don't have strong ties to these ways of being. I'm recently married and my amazing husband and I are both poly. I am careful when it comes to meeting folks on here so that means that you should send a message to me that tells me a fair amount about who you are.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm finishing my BFA in Painting from Portland State right now and that's exciting after a long haul with school. I spend a lot of time watching movies with friends, cooking, going for walks, sitting by campfires and spending time with my husband. I'm not someone who goes out dancing or drinking all that often but on occasion definitely fun.
I’m really good at
painting, drawing,cooking, being a good friend, listening, communicating my feelings, taking care of children, schoolwork, and being prompt, and making lists of things I'm good at.
The first things people usually notice about me
People comment on my eyes and smile most often.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love horror films, and lots of indie film. I don't really have a favorite food type because I love to cook all kinds of food, but brie is the closest to god one can get. As far as books John Crowley's "Little Big," is a book that I love so much I have been reading just a bit at a time over many years so I don't have to finish it.
The six things I could never do without
The touchstones in my life, expression of my feelings, new facinating people, good food, crying when I'm happy, and being in community.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What is art? What flavors could I mix in cooking for new surprises? What people are thinking? If i have the due date right in my head for that up coming assignment? And if I have everything in my bag that I need for the day?
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm home with a stack of B horror movies, popcorn, and a cuddly blanket.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Dating scares the s%#t out of me!
You should message me if
you are kind and are actively involved in working on yourself. If you are a strong communicator and are comfortable with the queer and trans world.