48Greenwood, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am originally from Montpellier in the South of France. Became a US citizen 5 years ago... I came to California in the summer of 1990, fell in love with the Bay Area and never left! I am the father of a terrific 9 year old boy. Love being a father! Having a child made me grow like a weed! I had my years of being often called a " wild Frenchman " Living a clean and sober life today, I can see life from a different angle, loving this new healthy lifestyle! Living in the present is something I enjoy enormously. Trying to find balance in between career, family time, travels, learning to be easier on myself and appreciate the person I became.
What I’m doing with my life
SMILE...and not take things for granted.
I was living in Sonoma county for many years and relocated to Greenwood near Auburn, CA to be closer to my son. I am a photographer and digital artist, have been photographing Arabian Horses since 1994, covering events, races in the US and all around Europe... into portraiture and dancers photography at the moment. I also ran a house painting company for almost 10 years and continue to do a little bit of the trade here and there but having the camera in my hand is way more enjoyable than a brush and roller :) and my biggest addiction besides riding my motorcycle is to use my creativity with Photoshop!I like working for myself and challenges, enjoy being a dad, trying to figure out what makes my son happy, curious, trying to find healthier ways of living, more meaning to daily life, facing my hopes and fears, learning to appreciate more what life brings to me, to be more grateful for having an amazing family and some strong friends, learning, learning .. "My politic is to be an artist" For the past 2 years, I have been photographing a lot of belly dancers, mostly Tribal as well as Burlesque events. I have met a lot of wonderful friends in the process, a community I am in touch with on a regular basis.

I am spiritual but definitely not religious!

I have been riding motorcycles since I was 14, got the bug and still ride today but more carefully, so my son keeps his dad around for years to come.

Being a nature lover I enjoy living in the Gold Country, it is very magical, especially the YUBA RIVER where I love to go hike, meditate...but sharing some hikes would also be lovely!
I’m really good at
Being loyal, having integrity and humility ( was raised that way), showing affection in public like holding hands etc...opening doors/ being a gentleman, Living life without smoking, drinking alcohol or any kinds of drugs, not taking myself seriously and make women laugh, good with my hands, making my own clothes at times, good artistic sense and very creative, could not imagine living without creativity really! Good with a camera in my hands, color matching / design, not following the main stream, coming up with ideas, making good yummy salads and dressing! Finding good day trip destinations! being a good father to my son ( that is my number one priority!!), knowing the difference between " making love" and just having sex, good at playing many musical instruments...I am far from perfect, aware of the things I have to work on, trying to be a better person and father is always on my mind...
The first things people usually notice about me
Being genuine, easy going and friendly, good sense of humor :)
My strong French accent et oui :) even after 20+ years in the US it is still very strong. Frog talking here! Franglish! :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like Independent movies, Sundance, National Geographic, History Channel, World music, Flamenco ( LOVE FLAMENCO MUSIC) and most other type of musics, Ethnic foods, Thai, French, Seafood LOVE SEAFOOD!...The Phantom of the Opera, The English Patient, old black and white Classic movies, so much more to list...the power of now, the fastest Indian motorcycle, West Side Story, Blade Runner, the 5th element, Deep blue, black and red colors!
Six things I could never do without
My son, friends, motorcycle riding, warm weather, connection to my family, photography, meditation, creativity...yes, more than 6 indeed!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my son and how I could be the best possible father to him, creativity, where I will be in life in a year from now, how I can help to make a difference in the world, why a lot of people forget to smile, when education will be more appreciated and receive more funds so we can keep the next generation going
On a typical Friday night I am
Do not have typical Friday nights since I am self employed, it is just another eve of the week but I am usually doing art or enjoying a nice dinner and good conversation with friends or enjoying time with my son if he is with me. I share custody with his mother and we remain friends, not into drama...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You should message me if
If you are genuine, not shallow or materialistic, artistic or at least understand an artist minded guy, have an interested in French culture / language...( would definitely be a +) enjoy stimulating conversation, educated, well traveled, enjoy other cultures, you like kids and animals, nature and quiet, hiking in nature / feeling at home surrounded by trees, rivers..not into bars and football, rarely watch TV, you care about others, your community...

In my opinion,
"GOOD COMMUNICATION" is key to a successful relationship.
I am not at all afraid to express my own feelings and looking for same!
The two of us