50Dillon, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I build and fix things for a living and practice action sports to feed my soul. I also work with the snow industry. There is definitely two sides to my persona as I can be the skater kid and the brainy professor. I am never in a hurry, things happen when they need to, the way they need to. People that are rushing are bad planners. I put a lot of effort taking the stress out of life, listening to the winds and going with them as much as possible. My brain is like a sponge and loves to soak up as much information as I can get to. I am extremely honest and fair. Actually the other day I told dude he had dropped a wad of $100 bills on the floor... On the same note I can be a little too honest... working on that.
What I’m doing with my life
I love traveling, going to live music, theater, and getting out of my comfort zone. I managed to go abroad every year for over 10 years now. Did it twice last couple of years, South America and Europe. A 1000+ mile road trip to me is no big deal, love the road. I want to pilot airplanes and helicopters when I get old.
This life is a journey and mine is a very unique one, turning pages and chapters with time and moving on to bigger and better things always.
I guess one could say I have my s*@t together but I can be a little of a nomad. The world is too big to stay at the same place for too long. Having said that I just settled in Summit County again and looking to stay for a while ...
I’m really good at
I guess I am a good biker, skater, snowboarder. Some even tell me I am a good drummer! ... but I know it all depends on the landscape. I like to think I am really good at understanding people, putting myself in their shoes, teaching what I know and sharing. I am also a good craftsman and can fix almost anything Mcgyver style :) I can be very funny when I am on a good mood and always stay positive.
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess I still have an accent since I always get asked where I am originally from... the fact that I have such a young demeanor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Sidartha, Paulo Coelho ones, generally I read non-fiction books, always looking to learn more about anything.
Lots of different movies... not horror or dumb comedy. As far as music I am not too much into hip-hop or rappin even tough I do play some mean beats on my drumms. Love chill and dub music and eventually will start a band. I tend to like metal, indie, female musicians, industrial, nu-metal and gothic but also love DJ stuff like Chemical Brothers and Crystal Method. The best shows I remember going to were Thievery Corp, Devo, Slayer, Tori Amos, Nine Inch Nails, Sleather Kinney, Bauhaus, Prodigy, White Zombie, Man or Astroman, Sister Crayon and Suicidal Tendencies. Need to go see Kittie.
As far as food I classify myself as a "choiceterian", staying away from most meats ... but I am not really preachy and don't freak out over food. Love Salmon and sea food, most fish and eggs. My favorite meal is b-fast with potatoes, tofu, veggies and coffee. You will find me making all kinds of crazy types of pizza, with tuna, corn, anchovies, capers, green olives and various types of vegetables. I can not tell the difference between Burger King and Mc Donald's fries, as I refuse fast food til the last option.
Six things I could never do without
My bikes, my boards, iPhone, water, chocolate ... I guess my truck so I can get places and carry my tools and toys... I am not a materialistic person. I only have what I need and pay attention not to allow the things I own owning me. Actually I really need to get another motorcycle, since I sold my last one.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
This crazy world and all the dumb things human kind does to itself.
How grateful I should be for all the cool things I do ... where the next plane ticket will take me
On a typical Friday night I am
depends on what's on tap for Saturday morning ... I can go out or go to bed early any day of the week as I please, if anything I do put some effort to get out of routines.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Private things and secrets are just that. But on a lighter note, I would have no problem with my feminine side if I had one ;-) haha!
You should message me if
You are up to go play in general ... if you have a passion that you can share, if you want to meet a very special and diferent new friend.
The two of us