austenfan88
28Princeton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
austenfan88
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a jack of all trades, master of one. I'm originally from Pennsylvania, and both of my degrees are from Penn State.

I'm happiest when sitting at a piano, walking in the woods, playing in my garden, or cooking.
What I’m doing with my life
By day, I'm an environmental engineer, designing and implementing remediation at polluted places.
By night/weekend, I hike, read, sew, letterbox, climb rocks, and tend my garden.
I’m really good at
cooking
finding the bright side
jigsaw puzzles
The first things people usually notice about me
my distinctive laugh
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: classics and graphic novels. My favorite authors are Jane Austen, Ernest Hemingway, and Hermann Hesse. Currently reading: Madame Bovary by Gustave Flaubert.
Movies: I'm a big Wes Anderson fan.
Shows: I don't own a television, but I love Last Week Tonight, Game of Thrones, and Full Frontal with Samantha Bee.
Music: classical, indie, folk, bluegrass, some rap, afrobeat, pretty much anything. I'm loving Antibalas, Michael Kiwanuka, The Record Company, Sylvan Esso, and Joseph right now. I'm a big fan of public radio (npr and local)...I've probably seen every Tiny Desk Concert ever produced.
Food: I'm not picky. I especially love spicy food. I try to stick to a locovore diet when possible (who doesn't love farm-fresh veggies?)
Six things I could never do without
1. fresh air
2. music
3. dry wit
4. coffee
5. a good book
6. my stilettos
I spend a lot of time thinking about
anything and everything. Work, the book I'm reading, what I'm going to eat for dinner...
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually some combination of watching a movie, drinking a beer, hanging out with friends, and sewing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a serious, if irrational, fear of zombies.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion