35Glen Carbon, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
By day I am a professionally attired, well-spoken, articulate supervisor in an office setting. By night I am either the sarcastic student pushing buttons during debate or the mommy playing choo-choos, drawing bubble baths and reading bedtime stories. I'm not classified as human until coffee is consumed and a shower has been taken. I will watch the same movies/cartoons over and over again with my boy just to hear him laugh because it's the sweetest sound I've ever heard. I've been burned but still believe in love and, strangely enough, believe that romance is alive and well if you know where to look.

When I'm not in school or at work I'm with my boy; taking the dog for long walks on the trail and stopping so he can throw stones into the creek. He and I love to fish, camp, play trucks in the mud, snuggle and eat popcorn, clean up the yard and fall asleep to the sound of the rain.

I believe football is a form of religion. I put my faith in the Force and the lessons I learned from Star Wars before I could read. I believe in a real book, not an electronic one that I can put in my pocket, and yes, the older and more unknown is generally where you'll find the gems. I have a passion for Cary Grant movies and vinyl records and am not afraid to dance to my own matter how silly it may seem.

Some of my life goals include opening a gay bar and naming it "The OutSkirts". Buying a piece of land near my rural hometown and building a drive-in that shows old black & white films, anything labeled as a cult classic, and movies that are a must see on the big screen, such as the directors cut of The Abyss. Traveling to Israel and praying at the Wailing Wall. Spending a day at an open cafe in Prague enjoying some of the world's finest coffee while people watching. Discovering the remote village in India where my great-great Scottish grandfather met and married my great-great Indian grandmother. Publishing a book of poetry. Watching the sun rise over the Atlantic in South Carolina and flying to San Diego to see the same sun set under the Pacific from Sunset Cliffs.
What I’m doing with my life
My hobbies include camping, fishing, writing, reading, research on anything that strikes my fancy, building bonfires, discovering new book shops and record stores, drinking lots of coffee and spending every moment I can with my son.
I’m really good at
Playing Choo-Choos with my boy
Bedtime snuggling
Making coffee
The first things people usually notice about me
I am a skeptic when a compliment is paid to me but I've been told I've got good hair and nice eyes; both of which I am happy to say are all natural on every level :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I believe Bob Dylan is perhaps one of the greatest singer/songwriters of all time. He may not sound like much but that's what makes him amazing, he doesn't care that he can't sing! I love classic country, classic rock, classical music and any score done by John Williams. I love to dance to whatever is popular at the club, slow dance to Dean Martin, sing at the top of my lungs with the 80s hair bands and pretty much anything else in between. Music is one of my few passions.

I love to read almost anything I can get my hands on. Song of Solomon, The Well of Loneliness, any Star Wars fiction series, the Portable Dorothy Parker, histories, mythologies and the complete interview series of Bob Dylan are just a few things that clutter my library. I love poetry in all it's forms and can appreciate the time, energy and personal sacrifice it takes to create a piece of art, no matter if I can't understand what it means :)

China Beach, Queer As Folk, The L Word, The X-Files, Rizzoli & Isles, The Closer, Designing Women, The Golden Girls, The Facts of Life, Gilligan's Island...the list is endless.
Six things I could never do without
If I can only choose six they would have to be in this order:
1. my son
2. chicory coffee
3. hot showers
4. comfortable underwear, like really comfortable
5. music
6. my grandmother's stories - without them I wouldn't be who I am and who I continue to become
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to do with my boy once the work day/week is done.
When our next fishing trip will come.
Sex / Love / Relationships and all the forms they take.
My own writing.
The next good book I will discover.
My job.
On a typical Friday night I am
Being the working parent of a co-parent situation means I don't take a lot of time for myself; every spare minute I get I want to be with my boy because he changes with every passing day. But if I could choose what to do with a free night it would include an easy dinner, a Bloody Mary and a lot of close dancing. Of course, I would be just as happy sitting about a bonfire until the stars fade into dawn. I'm pretty easy going and am up for almost anything.
The two of us