70San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a very bright, funny, emotionally and financially stable fellow. I enjoy my life, my work and my play. I have recently worked and lived in Botswana, Africa and currently travel to Ghana, Togo, Benin, South Africa, Uganda and South Sudan for my work. I work with foreign militaries on HIV/AIDS prevention, care and treatment programming.

I paint watercolors, read like a reading fiend, enjoy cooking and getting out on the dance floor (to put all my ballroom, salsa and country swing lessons back to work).

Mixed in there somewhere is a guy who grew up in a small Arizona town and found himself competing in team roping events in junior rodeo while at the same time enjoying reading the Saturday Review of Literature and Russian novels.

I have two great sons living in Tucson, they are the best thing I ever did. They keep me grounded on the planet.

I am a fairly serious guy with a genuine joy for life. I can hardly express how I feel when I am working with my African friends in that amazing place. I first visited Africa almost ten years ago and knew at once that I was home. I love the opportunity to work and socialize with people from a vastly different place. You will never hear me talk about how visiting Africa reminds of how good i have it in the United States, it is way more interesting than that. I will forever be grateful to Botswana for allowing me to begin to understand what community and grace actually mean.

I do go on, I have tons of pictures and more stories. This dance that OKC invites us to, in the end it is way less about our storylines and more about what happens when two people begin to co-create a relationship together. That is the experience i signed up for and the healing I took birth for.
What I’m doing with my life
I have worked with HIVAIDS both domestically and internationally for more than thirty years. I love my work and the amazing people I have the joy to work with.
I’m really good at
Teaching, being an amazing friend, shopping for women's clothes and shoes for her not me, eating really good and fun food, laughing and causing laughter around me and sleeping on really long flights.
The first things people usually notice about me
Blue blue eyes, ready smile and sharp wit. Second is my heart.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently reading cheesy mysteries and African histories. Watching indie films. And listening to anything from Bjork to alternative country
Six things I could never do without
My two adult children. Love. Conversation. Passion. Africa. being with someone who understands the two questions we all must answer and the need to answer them in the proper order - where are you going and who is going there with you?
On a typical Friday night I am
Looking for the heart of a Saturday night. Hanging with friends at some local spot.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Raised by wolves and the proud product of that early history
You should message me if
Any of this appeals.
The two of us