averdantrose
29 Milpitas, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
averdantrose
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a Bay Area native – born, raised, lived, studied, worked, played, etc... here – and I love it. I love the heterogeneity of people, cuisine, thoughts... I suppose that can be summed up as loving the diversity of cultures that the Bay Area has to offer. I have not seen much of the world, but from the limited places I have traveled to, I am concluding that here is a wonderful place to be.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently working as a clinic manager in an outpatient medical practice. I enjoy my job very much minus the sometimes 12+ hours day.
I’m really good at
Hmmm... I am good at planning and organizing – both administratively behind-the-scenes as well as interactively with co-staff and, of course, for those the planning and organizing are meant for. I guess that matches my job and extracurricular engagements.
The first things people usually notice about me
People probably notice my hair first. It is waist-length afterall. When my hair is up though, I do wonder what people first notices....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I love a good fiction especially one that follows the hero's journey... though perhaps with a surprising, unpredictable twist somewhere. (Ex. the Redwall or Condors series)

Movies: In general, my go-to genre is action/adventure. (Ex. James Bond or Red Cliff)

Shows: If I had to choose between movies or shows, though, I most definitely would choose shows over movies because a short 2-hour film usually cannot fully develop all of the characters the way a 50-episode series can. (Ex: Lost or DOMD)

Music: Passionate/heart-rending love songs and TVB/CTV OSTs make up the majority of my playlist. (Ex. Rolling in the Deep or Never Exchange)

Food: I love trying new dishes! =P
The six things I could never do without
Physiological: breathing, food, water, sleep, etc...
Safety: security of body, employment, resources, property, etc...
Love/belonging: friendship, family, love, sexual intimacy, etc...
Esteem: self-esteem, confidence, achievement, respect of/by others
Self-actualization: creativity, spontaneity, problem-solving, acceptance of fact, etc...

Clearly, I look some psychology classes in college, but, hey! I think it summarizes “things I could never do without” the best. “Never do without” are very strong words, so I don't want to accidentally leave anything out ever.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I have been trying to write a novel for awhile. So, in my spare time, I spend a lot of hours thinking about the climax, the build-up to the climax, and how to just put all that into words.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes, I work on weekends, so Friday night is like any other weekday evenings. When I am not scheduled to work weekends, I am quite open to social engagements or simply relaxing at home.
You should message me if
You should message me if you are interested in getting to know more about me. (Duh, right?) Perhaps, we won't be a well fit, but it can still be a decent memory. Or, we will click and be good, lasting friends. I wouldn't mind having buddies to try new cuisines, explore different locales, be a hiking pal, or discuss the latest series with. Of course, if we match like two fitting puzzle pieces, then who could possibly resist a good romance?
More