avicious
25 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
avicious
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a dreamer (pisces/aquarius cusp). I'm agender and I use she/her or they/them pronouns. I meander a lot. Collaborate with me.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently moved to San Francisco from Portland, OR to get my MFA. I am mostly a painter, but I dabble in sculpture and printmaking and am interested in exploring other mediums. I sell my art, and spend a lot of my time trying to figure out how to make meaningful art and also make enough money to survive in this capitalist hellhole. After I graduate I want to learn how to tattoo.
I’m really good at
listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair is a few interesting colors and I always have glitter on my face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read. Some of my favorite writers and poets are Neil Gaiman, Haruki Murakami, Ray Bradbury, Robin McKinley, Dave McKean, Douglas Adams, Ursula Le Guin, and Frank O'Hara. tell me about your favorite things to read!

I love terrible science fiction movies and any movies with extra aesthetics (the campier, the better). I am always in the mood to watch LOTR.

I enjoy lots of cheese, Mr. Robot, Twin Peaks, Orphan Black, Spaced, Cowboy Bebop..

I play ukulele and I love to sing loudly and flail about. Some musicians that I couldn't live without are: The Dresden Dolls/AFP, PWR BTTM, Against Me!, Nine Inch Nails, St. Vincent, Joanna Newsom, Jason Webley, Dogtooth & Nail, My Chemical Romance, Angel Haze, Prince, Nick Cave, Grimes, Beyonce, Dar Williams, Petal, The Doors, Violent Femmes, The Cure, Jana Vebrova, Mogwai, The Julie Ruin, Nirvana

Japanese, Mexican, Thai and Indian are some of my favorite types of food. I like my steaks bloody af and I love raw fish. Cheese.
The six things I could never do without
my friends, my family, music, books, beaches, art.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to make my art as honest/powerful as possible, my cat who lives in seattle, the ocean, connecting, how interconnected the arts are, intersectional feminism, consent, how to best support my friends, overthrowing the patriarchy, unlearning racism, using my privilege to protect people, covering my favorite songs on ukulele, gender, tattoos, that time I gave Neil Gaiman something that I painted, non-human animals (especially whales and zooids), becoming moss
On a typical Friday night I am
at a concert or fucking about with my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I often dream of cows
You should message me if
you like petting moss
you want to make some art
you want to play uke and sit on the beach
you want to cuddle
you have a pet I can pat
More