38 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a science-person-turned-journalist, so I write about health, science, and psychology for work. Anything brain-related is fascinating to me, and I also write about yoga and meditation a lot these days. I also have a seven year old who keeps me pretty busy in the afternoons/evenings.
The first things people usually notice about me
People often tell me I have some sort of calm aura or vibe about me, which I find funny since I don't particularly feel that way inside.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The short list: Sedaris, Burrows, Hornby, anything Victorian. Forest Gump, Snatch, 80s comedies, anything with a smart plot; Woody Allen, Chaplin, Hitchcock. Mumford & Sons, Simon and Garfunkel, Van Morrison, classical. Indian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern (I'm basically vegan, but am certainly willing to cheat when the mood strikes.)
The six things I could never do without
My son, the internet, a job, the dog, New York (although we have a love-hate relationship), and coffee. No, ice cream. No, coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The universe (I've recently become a big fan of Neil deGrasse Tyson and Michio Kaku, who totally blow my mind). How to be a good parent. What to do with my life. How to help people in a bigger way. And other stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Alternatingly with my son or out with a friend for a drink or food. Pretty low-key. But I'd definitely be up for exploring the city a bit more.
You should message me if
You're ridiculously funny (sarcasm, dryness, and self-deprecating humor are all great), wordy, self-possessed, have a job, and take life with a grain of salt. A deep curiosity about the world and universe would be great.