30 Emeryville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from Michigan but have lived in the Bay Area for almost 10 years. I try to live a life of extremes with a work hard / play hard mentality. There's nothing I enjoy more than going on random adventures and seeing live music - hopefully these are things that you're into as well.
What I’m doing with my life
I design buildings. I have a background in both architecture and engineering and I am constantly searching for a balance between aesthetics and performance. For me, the greatest beauty is in objects (both animate and inanimate) that operate on multiple levels at the same time. This is what I strive for in my design work.

I'm currently working on the design for a film museum. I've been working on it for about two years and it won't be finished for another two... Architecture is a slow-moving beast!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: anything by Vonnegut or Bukowski

Music: I'm into all kinds of music (classic rock, jam band, jazz, blues, rap, etc) but prefer bands that are more instrumental or classic sounding. The groups that I listen to the most include: Grateful Dead, Bob Dylan, Black Keys, Phish, Tea Leaf Green, CSN, Byrds, Gram Parsons, MMW, Neil Young, Marco Benevento, Gary Clark Jr, Sheepdogs...
The six things I could never do without
Live music
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to a show, working, or drinking with friends.
You should message me if
You want to go on adventure, catch a show, or hit up a museum.