awesomelyangel
25 New Brunswick, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
awesomelyangel
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
New Jersey is still a strange new place to me and I'm looking to meet new people, have conversations, and make new friends. I don't typically party or go clubbing, but if you'd like to grab a beer or two and just talk, I'd probably be game for that. It's a plus if you know a thing or two about art or theater, or if you're a fan of puns! There is no shame in a well-timed pun.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a graduate student and will spend the next few years of my life studying to get that degree. What little time I have outside of that is usually spent doing crafty projects or just relaxing at home watching a favorite show, movie, or reading one of my numerous books.
I’m really good at
Artsy endeavors, I particularly enjoy painting and drawing. Also listening, I definitely enjoy hearing about other people's stories and experiences, you learn a lot about people that way.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height. I'm quite short, but the hair does add a couple much appreciated inches.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Really, who doesn't like Harry Potter? Neil Gaiman, James Patterson, old school Christopher Pike, Brom, anything with murder, mystery, or fantasy.

Movies: I have a childlike heart, my first choice will always be cartoons, meaning Disney, Pixar, Dreamworks, Cinedigm, Ghibli, and Laika. Anything where you can tell the level of skill and artistry that went into making intricate works of art. Stop motion animation is my all time favorite.

Shows: Sherlock, Doctor Who, Steven Universe, Avatar/Korra, Supernatural, How to Get Away with Murder. There's more animation that I'm blanking on, just know that it's there, I promise.

Music: It ranges from classic rock to Billboard 100 pop. I'm eclectic, I don't have a certain genre. One day I'll be blasting Hall and Oates, and the next it will be 30 Seconds to Mars, so a large range.

Food: I love to cook and feed people, I find it to be one of my most therapeutic activities.
The six things I could never do without
My Cats
Books
A childlike sense of wonder
My best friends
Art
Cold weather
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I'll end up and what I'll be doing, but also what I want and how to make it happen.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing homework? But if I choose to be "adventurous", I go check out a movie or go downtown to have a beer and people watch.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've recently found that I enjoy being alone and dislike it at the same time. I like my space and my time to be on my time, but I like to share in my time with others too.
You should message me if
You have something to say that's a bit more compelling than hey.

Also grammar is a really nice thing, especially when done properly lol
More