awesometxdude
28 North Houston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
awesometxdude
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm into finding new adventure and can thrive in an unfamiliar setting. Going to live shows or taking a bike ride on the way to brunch are things that tend to find their way onto my weekend agenda. I admit that it's quite impossible to get me to do anything other than watch tv while the Texans are playing. I'm also (slowly) learning to cook, I should emphasize SLOWLY. To sum it up, I'm an outgoing guy looking for a partner in crime.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently work as a marketing coordinator for a contracting firm. Ultimately I want to have a career that allows me to do the important things in life. Time is my most valued asset and I'm working to put myself in a situation that allows me to be in more control of it
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: freakenomics, the prince, the richest man in Babylon, how to win friends and influence people .

Movies: pulp fiction, into the wild, layer cake, anything Wes Anderson.

Music: Way, way too much to list. Most genres.

TV: Don't watch much these days but Game of Thrones, Archer, House of Cards, MadMen.

Food: Come on we live in Houston, it's all good. I love finding awesome new eateries. Latest food obsession: food trucks.
The six things I could never do without
Music/podcasts, weekends, friends, family, sunglasses, my beta fish (Alpha)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future: what I want it to look like and how I plan on getting there.
On a typical Friday night I am
Riding my bicycle around (night rides are awesome), cooking and watching Netflix or out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Is that I'm a left handed and flat footed freak of nature.
You should message me if
You are an interesting person who appreciates a game plan but can still find a way to have a good time when all plans fail.
More