31Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from Miami, FL (I find it incredibly weird that I have to specify which Miami I am from in this city) and have since found myself living in St. Louis, Copenhagen, New York City and most recently I have moved to Chicago.

I've been learning/doing architecture for 10 years now and it is both my career and my passion. I enjoy the complex problems of design, exploring the possibilities of ideas and tirelessly pursuing thoughtful solutions. It should be noted that for some reason my best ideas and solutions come when I’m being a smart ass and not being terribly serious (odd right?) I imagine that this pairs well with the fact that I’m also an avid appreciator of clever and interesting wording usually found in some good banter or typically an episode of Arrested Development.

Despite being somewhat of a nerd (especially when it comes to architecture) I am also pretty heavily invested in watching and playing sports. I was a swimmer and water polo player which makes me love being in the water. I’m also a big fan of anything University of Miami (FL).

I have a tendency to say yes to thing despite not fully knowing the full circumstances. This has led to me interning in Dubai for a summer despite at the time not knowing where that was and hiking the Colorado Trail for a month with a friend.

For some reason I tend to be surrounded by people way smarted than me and try to understand what they are doing/studying despite usually comprehending 1/3 of what they are talking about. Amongst many things, this has led to my friend getting his PHD in physics to send me his thesis abstract every few months which I attempt to read and subsequently break my brain temporarily.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently an architectural designer doing healthcare design and working towards becoming a licensed architect.
I’m really good at
Walking aimlessly
Designing for events that will most likely never happen
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my hair. It can get fairly long and I average 1-7 cowlicks a day despite my strong attempts to prevent them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I tend to enjoy clever and odd books and shows, this includes reading anything by Christopher Moore, Carl Haaisen or Douglas Coupland as well as watching Arrested Development, Community and Dr. Who.

My musical tastes span a wide range and tend to align with whatever activity I am doing while listening. That being said my all time favorites bands are Mae, the Beatles, Something Corporate / Jack's Mannequin.

I'll try almost anything but am an avid fan of basic food done right and/or creatively (burgers, pizza, etc.) I love good ramen. if you are unaware that such a thing exists, I will show you where to find it.
Six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What will be my next design project
Whether I should grow my hair out for Locks of Love again
If Billy Mays had an internet dating profile, what would it be like
On a typical Friday night I am
It varies between cooking and watching a movie or beer/food with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not ever entirely sure what I'm supposed to do or say. I'm mainly taking educated guesses and am somewhat terrified at how often they work out.
You should message me if
You enjoy going on long walks to get to a destination. You enjoy the water. You don't mind a guy who sometimes stares at buildings. You are curious about good ramen.
The two of us