aws373
29 Durham, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
aws373
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I recently moved to NC to begin a postdoctoral fellowship in neuroscience. Before living in NC, I've lived in Baltimore and Upstate NY.

In my free time, I like to try new restaurants and to seek out live music. Music has always been an important part of my life and I've played the saxophone in a couple of jazz combos over the last few years. I started swing dancing in Baltimore and I'm looking forward to checking out the scene in the Triangle.

I like to golf in the summer and ski in the winter. I'm looking for someone to help me explore all that NC has to offer as I acclimate to living in the south!
What I’m doing with my life
I research attention.
I’m really good at
I am a musician and in my free time I play the saxophone in a few different bands. I also play the piano and guitar.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Things They Carried, The Grapes of Wrath, 1984
Movies: Memento
TV: Arrested Development, Breaking Bad, Mad Men
Muisc: Ellis Paul, Griffin House, Soulive, Dave Matthews Band
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Computer
3. Education
4. Music
5. Lindy Hop
6. Barbecue
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What restaurant do I want to try next?
On a typical Friday night I am
Swing dancing or checking out local music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was in the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade with Shari Lewis and Lambchop when I was a kid.
You should message me if
You'd like to grab coffee or a drink.
More