56San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Self-aware, open minded male. I like adventure, art, and interesting conversation. I'm pretty moderate in most of my views, and new to SF. Looking to meet friends and/or more.

My father is off-the-boat German, my mother was Quebecois. She was the life of the party and is sorely missed. They met on a boat coming over from Europe. So, I'm American with a strong Euro influence.
I was born in Alabama and couldn't speak English when I started school (we spoke French at home). After that, I refused to speak French for years. As a result I have the (French) vocabulary of a six year old (but a decent accent).
I like art a lot, and there's talent in my family, but I didn't get any. I play the guitar poorly, write my own songs, and never finish the lyrics. In high school, I was in a punk band called the Anal Retentions.
I own too many paintings and sculptures.
I am very creative and don't like details too much. I'm an idea guy.
I don't take myself to seriously and can laugh at myself, but people at work are intimidated by me. I'm actually very sensitive, and have been know to cry during sad parts of movies.
I love adventure and once hitch-hiked from Pittsburgh to Toronto to see The Who. I left school on Friday for the Saturday show, had to be at work Sunday afternoon and made it
I've worked continuously since I was 12.
I tend to not like people with extreme views or social conservatives.
I have a vivid imagination, am visually oriented, sexually open-minded, and I like titilation. If you're not supposed to do it, I probably like it. I'm not into doling out pain, or receiving it, though.
I can't spell to save my life and have to look up words all the time so people don't think I'm a moron.
I'm intelligent and grasp concepts quickly. I'm good at seeing the big picture and how things are connected.

Recently, the planets aligned themsleves and I had the opportunity to push the reset button on my life, so I did. I moved from the East Coast to SF. Because I had my employer by the b**ls, I was able to keep my job, and I now work from "home". That's why I can goof off, like now. My daughter and both my neices live here; my brother and his wife will probably move here from Seattle in a couple of years. Almost everything I own is back East, including my house and condo. They are for sale if you want to move to the right coast.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm not sure what I'm doing with my life. Just relocated to SF, but kept my East Coast job - senior exec at small company.
I’m really good at
I think I'm more of a jack-of-all-trades, than an expert at anything. I am good at seeing the big picture, and how things are connected. I'm creative.
The first things people usually notice about me
Beats me, I've never asked.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like science shows, some history and the british show Top Gear really cracks me up. I've bought the same book twice, more than twice, because I forget I read them. I don't have a good memory, for some things.
Six things I could never do without
chocolate, coffee, wine, and
chocolate, coffee, wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Anything and everthing - my mind wanders
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm working on that one - new here.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like that fact that I can't see my bald spot.
You should message me if
You live in SF and would like to meet someone new and interesting.
The two of us