aznphatty
32 Emeryville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
aznphatty
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just moved up to Oakland from LA. It's nice in the Bay Area but home will always be in LA for me.

I am an easy going person who doesn't take life too seriously. I am definitely a people person and love being around people. I am also someone you can turn to if you need someone to talk to.

I consider myself to be pretty creative and and enjoy good art and music. I am always looking for good music. I can be pretty spontaneous at times too - that's when my creative side comes out.

I love staying active by going hiking, playing basketball or runninng. Although I don't get out enough, I love nature and would like to spend more time outdoors.

Everyday for me is trying to live my life for Jesus.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently working at a charter school in downtown Oakland as a school administrator.

I love the kids at the school and getting to work with them everyday is a challenge but gratifying at the same time.
I’m really good at
Making sure everyone is having a great time wherever I'm at. Cuz what's the point in going out if people aren't having a good time?

Playing only the black keys on the piano. (Fine it's not really playing piano, but it is the one instrument I wish I learned)
The first things people usually notice about me
Once I grew a thick beard and that's all people noticed. So I shaved it off because I want people to see my sparkling personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A few movies I can watch on repeat are Star Wars, Inception, and Back to the Future. I am also into indie films like Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, and throw in some Wes Anderson please!

I got my How I Met Your Mother finale and I'm pretty happy, unlike most people. Currently also watching the Walking Dead, Portlandia, and Orange is the New Black. Oh, and I hope you like Conan humor because I watch him all the time.

Music is very important to me and I'd like someone who can share my taste in music. I also like going to concerts at the smaller venues like Wiltern or Roxy and I love Hotel Café in LA. I'm into Radiohead, Arcade Fire, Grizzly Bear, Empire of the Sun, and The xx just to name a few, but I like all music from 80s new wave to old school rap. Hopefully you have an appreciation for 90s slow jamz like Keith Sweat and Baby Face. Damn I miss that stuff. When there is nothing good to listen to, nothing beats jazz music. It's not music but I also love listening to NPR.

As for food, I will eat pretty much anything from a good burrito to Chinese, korean and even Indian.
The six things I could never do without
1. God, 2. good friends who get me, 3. sports (or really just the Lakers), 4. Good music, 5. cheap ethnic food, 6. Godzilla and other forms of ridiculousness
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My damn future.
On a typical Friday night I am
For 5 years, I spent every Friday night helping out with the youth group at my church. I know, I'm such a good person. BUT kids be damned, I need to go live my young single life while it lasts! Now I'm on this site to meet new people, and hopefully spend Friday nights going out instead.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like to sing and beat box while I am driving alone.
You should message me if
You love to have fun and don't mind spending time with a very goofy guy like myself. If you are a beautiful, kind, good-humored, lover of God, I would love to take you out to coffee, dinner, Karaoke or whatever!
More