aztallgal
60 Surprise, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
aztallgal
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Thank you for visiting my profile.

I'm NOT looking for a hookup. I'm searching for a life partner with a man who is strictly monogamous.

I'm a people person, love music, movies, travel whether for a day trip (I'd like to see my native Arizona again which I've been away from for so long) or some distant destination, love to dance, ride horseback, used to play a lot of sports, loved to garden but haven't done much since I moved back to the the valley, but am working on it. I can cook quite well, but have been somewhat out of practice since I've been by myself for 10 years now. I've been told I do bake some great pies too.

I grew up in the agricultural area northwest of Phoenix and I've returned to that area though there are mostly houses now. I loved summers up north (out of the heat) fishing, exploring, catching bullfrogs, watching my siblings tanning a rattlesnake skin. I grew up riding horses, living amongst a myriad of farm animals, citrus groves and other agriculture (even picked a little cotton as a child), pets and exotic pets.

I like most movie genres, photography, last read was "Daughter of Fortune", before that "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo" series, and saw the movie too.

I like hearing/reading about what is going on behind the scenes and what is shaping our lives. I like information, the more the better.

I try to treat people the way I like to be treated, love holding hands, and cuddling, and am affectionate and love affection. I'm looking for a long term relationship with a man who is strictly monogamous.
What I’m doing with my life
Looking forward to more of life's experiences around each bend in the road.
I’m really good at
Listening and communicating, being there for the ones I care about, seeing the nuances -- not just the black and white...
The first things people usually notice about me
My height and my ready smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Jane Eyre, Lucifer's Hammer, Clan of the Cave Bear series, Daughter of Fortune, most kinds of movies -- thought "J. Edgar" was fascinating so need to read about him now-- "The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel" is quite the human relationship movie, "The Martian" is an incredible flick; " 12 Years a Slave" was so good and Tom Hanks did a great job in "Bridge of Spies," have yet to see the new "Hunger Games" and other movies out. I like most music except for heavy metal, and still listen to top 40 to hear the newest artists and their music. I like all kinds of foods and am always willing to try new foods -- as long as it's not moving -- especially hot and spicy Thai, Indian, Italian and Mexican! Prefer hole-in-the-wall restaurants, rather than glitzy places, if the food is good.
The six things I could never do without
laughter
love
family
friends
music
nature
information (but then that's seven!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Friends, family and my son; and what's going on in the world (politics, economy, ecology), and my native Arizona (my gringo side of my family has been here since the 1860's, and the Spanish/Mexican side before the US/Arizona was here). The now deplorable state of Arizona's public school system.
On a typical Friday night I am
Oftentimes home, or sometimes out with friends for movies or meals. I want to be out dancing and experiencing the nightlife, seeing new and old things and sharing life with that special someone!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Since I'm not looking for a one night stand or a hookup, I need time to get to know a man and to start developing a relationship of mutual respect, trust, and caring before I'll take the leap in the sack...
You should message me if
you like an honest, intelligent, good hearted, attractive, affectionate woman.
More