39Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
why oh why must I be forced to talk about myself!

I'm on here because I have been single for over a year and my Siri has not managed to find me a decent date yet.

Recently graduated from Bastyr University with my ND (naturopath) and prepping for the stage in my life.

I am a vegan,vegetarian, allergic to soy and cats (though I spend time with both), after taking some tests on here I am told that I am "The Bachelor", "The Teacher", 73% slut, and an "ENFJ".

I consider myself friendly and enjoy chatting both online and in person and if we click I would look forward to actually meeting in person (strange I know, but I prefer ACTUAL friends and dates to virtual ones).

(And in case you haven't noticed this by now I think in parenthetical sentences (a lot))

The rest you will just have to find out for yourself.
Don't be afraid to say hi, I am not all that scary.

I am caring, intelligent, and off the mark.
What I’m doing with my life
Recent graduate from Bastyr University with my ND (doctor of natural medicine/naturopath) with an interest in specializing in HIV care. I have a BA in psychology, I have been a vegan/vegetarian for the last 10 years.

I have recently taken up knitting and would love someone to show me how to do it better.
I’m really good at
vegetarian cooking
The first things people usually notice about me
I am attempting to grow my hair long. It is thick and curly and bordering on the awkward phase so probably that.

That I am probably wearing a shirt with some vague reference to Joss Whedon. Bonus points are awarded to people who get and love my shirts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read and will read almost anything you put in front of me. I do favor the comedy and sci/fi (or is it sy/fy now?) stuff.
Music: Ani Difranco, Live (I just recently learned they broke up), Joshua Radin, Tori Amos, Jay Brannon, George Michael, Melissa Etheridge ... Dance, rock, pop, country; I listen to pretty much anything but do have some favorites that listing out would take up way to much time.

Food: I love pizza and peaches, I am a bit of a foodie and love to experiment and try new things (as long as they are vegan). Ethiopian is probably my favorite type of food.

TV: Rachel Maddow show, Dollhouse, Buffy, Dr. Horrible... pretty much anything by Joss Whedon, How I Meet Your Mother, once upon a time and now I have to add Game of Thrones (thank you to the person who finally convinced me to watch them).

Movies: I love musicals (maybe that should go under private things I am willing to admit). If I had to list some of my favorites movies: short bus, Hairspray (both versions) 5th element, baraka, Refer Madness the Musical, Little Shop of Horrors, anything Disney, Cirque Du Soleil, Pitch Perfect.
Six things I could never do without
(this covers music, books and general distractions)
my medical bag
(now I can play doctor anywhere i go)
A steaming hot shower
my friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whatever song happens to be stuck in my head today
Saving the world and how things work
Why people do the strange things they do
What I am going to do with my life now that school is over.
On a typical Friday night I am
I would like to say that I am out on the town mixing it up with locals and hopping around on a dance floor somewhere but the real answer is that I am probably curled up on the couch with my laptop, a book, the radio playing or watching a movie.
Feel free to break me out of my monotony.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am powerless against guys with mohawks
That, against my better musical tastes, I actually enjoy listening to Britney
I am an atrocious speller but cover it very well with spell checkers
I liked cheerleader movies
I giggle like a school girl every time I watch teen beach musical

(please don't judge me)

I have developed an increasingly low tolerance for drugs and alcohol in my life mostly from the fact that my parents have been in and out of rehab throughout my life. I'm ok if people drink or smoke a little pot I just choose not to do either and will generally excuse myself from a situation where they are present. I still like going to bars and clubs so don't interpret this to mean that I won't be around any alcohol. Anything harder than pot and we are probably not a good match.
You should message me if
you read the above and the idea of a vegan who loves to make his own breads and yogurt appeals to you. (Non vegans are welcome, don't be shy)

While I have mentioned tattoos and mohawks in my profile this is by far not a requirement either. I go equally for adorkable gamers and geeks and I do for the scruffy bad boy types.

I enjoy the company of someone that can expand my world and I am not afraid or turned off by people the are smarter than me. I tend to go for people that are just a little strange and can show me the world in a new light. I also enjoy a heated debate as long as everyone can walk away from it in one piece and still be friends afterwards.

I like guys with tattoos and guys that make me laugh. Guys that force me to think and challenge me to be a better person but forgive me when I am not. I need someone who looks forward to cuddling as much as to the sex and enjoys just lying there wrapped up in each others arms.

You made it this far. Don't you think you should say hi now. Come on, just do it.
The two of us