35Spring Lake, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an extremely honest person. I am hard working and enjoy what I do. I believe honesty and communication is the key to any relationship.I believe that in relationships, you shouldn't expect someone to change, and you shouldn't expect someone to be able to change you. I love to laugh. I love to be around people who make me laugh, but are serious when it is appropriate.

I don't really have any free time at all these days. I do like to make new friends though. With most of my time, I do homework, think about my thesis, stress about my thesis, work, sleep, and sometimes I watch movies while I do these things. haha

I do have alot of things that I like to do, but as of now the only things I really do are listed above. So instead I will list some things that I have done and enjoyed doing in the past, and hope to do or have time to try out again in the future.

I love to look at house plans, read (not reading assignments), watch movies, take things apart and attempt to put them back together, I like to buy furniture and put it together, I love going through furniture stores, I like to rollerblade, fish, swim, play catch with a football, play softball, vollyball, basketball (which I do on occassion at work sometimes), make videos, take pictures, shoot guns (at shooting ranges not at cute fuzzy animals), knit, do logic puzzles, ride four wheelers, play jokes on people, suprise people, watch live plays, row boats, canoe, play card games, play board games, make my friends laugh, laugh at my friends, explore, walk, sit at bon fires, writting, and enjoying the individual mannerisms of my friends and family. I like to fold laundry, but only when it's still warm. I also used to like staying up late and talking, but now that I have no room-mates, I just think alot... silently... lol

I would much rather spend an evening surrounding by my close friends and family than people I could get the chance to know. I pretty much would try anything out to see if I like it, with the exception of some foods that make me nauseous when I think about tasting it. Also, I am afraid of heights, leeches, seaweed, needles, and the dark. So, depending on these fears that I have, I will attempt most things within the reasonable limits of avoiding unnecessary anxiety. I have climbed onto the roof of buildings, probably will not be going skydiving any time soon. Sometimes I have a little trouble opening up to people when I like them. I believe it must be the feeling of vulnerability.

I also LOVE the weather. I love storms, and lately I have discovered that I am really interested in seeing a tornado... It would probably be more beneficial to me if that never happened though lol

I created this account probably 2 yrs ago and things have changed a bit since then. My likes and dislikes are obviously still the same; however, I am in a relationship and recently I had my first baby. She is amazing! So, if you messaged me and I didn't respond... It wasn't because I was being a bitch lol Although my relationship isn't the best, i'm not willing to give up on it just yet.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working on my masters degree in behavior analysis and working at a brain injury rehabilitation center. I plan on working when I am done.
I’m really good at
Admitting when I'm wrong, entertaining myself, and many other things.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile is probably the thing people tell me about the most, but I would like to think the first thing they notice is my amazing personality... haha
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read a wide variety of fiction books. Stories of other people's lives and what they have felt and have been taught through their experiences. I love watching all kinds of movies. I am a big fan of science fiction movies, and girl movies and shows like Little Women and Sex in the City. I love all types of food.
Six things I could never do without
my mom, my sister, my baby, movies, goals, and hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My thesis and what I am going to do when I graduate.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing homework and watching movies or doing chores. I know it doesn't sound very exciting. I am usually pretty tired by the end of the week. It might change once I am done with school, but for now... homework is a priority. I try to watch movies while I do homework to get a little more enjoyment out of it. haha
You should message me if
You want a friend to chat with or want to exchange baby stories hahahaha
The two of us