36 Boston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a fast-paced, caring, thoughtful and adventurous girl.

I grew up in Boston but spent several years in Texas teaching 8th grade US History. Teaching was easy compared to finding housing out in the middle of nowhere - I wound up on a massive scavenger hunt just to find a place to rent/live (think going door to door). Those experiences were incredible and made me fall in love with education and Texas. I still work in education at another non-profit here in Boston.

Music has always been a part of my life - I can rock a violin and love outdoor concerts. With or without violins. I am particularly fond of concerts that feature guys with guitars and also really enjoy the classical kind. ;)

There are few things that make me smile more than getting outside, spending time with friends and family, and seeing the latest play.

If you're into activity, we're going to get along just fine. And if you're a fan of global travel, even better! I love to visit new countries whenever I can and my future travel list is constantly evolving. Most people think of me being social and traveling, but the truth is I also love some good relaxing time

I am looking for someone who is optimistic, adventurous, cares about what they do, is excited to enjoy the simple things in life, and doesn't mind taking off to a new destination.
What I’m doing with my life
Ensuring that all kids are in great schools. I'm always up to talk shop about our education system.
I’m really good at
Picking restaurants, asking questions, problem solving, engaging in healthy debate, knowing which direction to go, and making the violin sound nice. ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
My energy and smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: Modern Family, Law and Order, and I am always up for a good episode of Friends.

Books: Mrs. Dalloway, One Hundred Years of Solitude and The Great Gatsby.

I love all foods (except olives, ick). Especially great restaurants in Cambridge and the South End - my two home neighborhoods.
The six things I could never do without
A job I care about
Family & Friends
Sunny days and outside patios
A Passport
A good stock of seltzer water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what drives other people to do what they do, new places I can explore and travel to and how schools and education can be the best for all kids.
On a typical Friday night I am
visiting a new restaurant,having drinks with friends, traveling for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Even though I'm pretty independent and self-sufficient, chivalrous guys pull on my heartstrings.
You should message me if
You are fun, curious, like to travel, prioritize and value family
and friends