23 Amherst, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an easy-going person who usually gets along with everyone, I like to laugh and enjoy life! I'm originally from Belgium, but I've lived all over, and at the moment I'm a student at Hampshire College. I'm interested in studying social justice issues, more specifically women's rights, as well as economics and social/cultural anthropology. I love to travel, and want to take some time off after college to discover the world! I'm a laid back type of girl, love art, music, the outdoors, good food, summer, reading, kids, travel and laughing! I love the sun, and am always chasing it :)
What I’m doing with my life
Getting through college, writing music, chillin with friends, travelling (or wishing I was), planning my next trip, growing my hair, meeting new people, and trying to figure out what I want to do with the rest of my life...
I’m really good at
- learning languages
- spooning
- the cup song
- drinking games
- taking care of kids
- interior decorating
- losing stuff
The first things people usually notice about me
- my hair, because I have a lot of it and I have a different color and cut every few weeks
- my tattoos
- my voice and laugh ( I can be pretty loud)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Its really hard to think of on the spot, but some of my favorite books are: The Book Thief, Shadow of the Wind, The Queen of the South, Perks of Being a Wallflower, I Know Why Caged Birds Sings, anything by John Green, Carlos Ruiz Zafon, Alice Sebold, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Margaret Atwood, Paulo Coelho and Murakami.

I love tv shows! some of my favorites: Misfits, Breaking Bad, American Horror story, Game of Thrones, Shameless, Dexter, Scandal, How I met your Mother, Skins and Weeds.

I'm a foodie, and Japanese, especially sushi is my favorite. I also love thai, indonesian, chinese, italian, jamaican, soul food, israeli, lebanese, moroccan, indian... Ok, I love all food :)
The six things I could never do without
- music
- good smelling things
- my insane family and friends
- airplanes ( or modes of transportation really)
- tea, tea, tea
- books!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to make the world a better place, what my kids are gonna be like, where the meat from the cafeteria comes from, what my mice are thinking, aliens and ufos, the places I want to travel to,how many more pairs of shoes I can fit into my closet and what my next tattoo should be
On a typical Friday night I am
out with friends and looking for trouble!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I want to learn how to skateboard, and I have 2 mice called jazzy and moo :)
You should message me if
we have things in common and you think we'd get along :) Also, if you are planning on taking a gap year or two and want to talk about travel and adventures!