56 Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a self sufficient, independent person who has two amazing kids, and a job that on most days I like. I live downtown Toronto and would be interested in meeting someone who also lives in town. Ideally would like to possibly meet someone who is established, has had a family and is family oriented, is interesting, witty, funny and smart. I also think it is really sweet when 20 and 30 somethings write to me, but just saying...not interested.
What I’m doing with my life
Well...I guess that is the ultimate question now, isn't it?
I’m really good at
Prioritizing my family/kids
Being a good friend
Being a citizen of the world
The first things people usually notice about me
Not really in the habit of asking people that question...but perhaps I might start.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Little Men,In Her Place, Breakfast at Tiffany's, The Ice Storm, YiYi, Mystery Train, Fargo, Lost in Translation, Wolf Children, Spirited Away,

Mostly everything Criterion Collection, too many to mention here
If you have any suggestions let me know.

American Crime, Stranger Things, Fargo, American Crime Story

Sushi, Korean Food, Fish, Salad, Broccoli ,Mushrooms and Spinach ( no shit) and of course good wine

Too Many Books and Music...where do I start? Neil Young - pretty much everything he has ever done, Leonard Cohen, Simon and Garfunkel, Marvin Gaye
The six things I could never do without
1. My people: kids, family, friends
2. Laughter
3. Music. Movies. Art. Food
4. Imagination
5. Wine, Food, Water to wash it all down
6. Books, Internet, Sleep
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The six things ( that appear to be about 10 or 20) that I can't do without.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing any number of things, but mostly thankful for being able to sleep in on Saturday. Best feeling of all..
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a thing for Kombucha
You should message me if
Any of the above appeals to you. I have a busy, wonderful life, so really would just like to add to it in a positive way.