49 Allen, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
artist. predominantly vegetarian. self-proclaimed hippie. non-traditional American female. couldn't care less about shoes as long as i'm comfortable, or makeup, (except lipstick).

ii work hard to stay healthy through my diet and physical activity. workout regularly and love every second of it.

i quit smoking a couple years ago and am doing great but i really can't hang out with smokers, sorry.

try to do tai chi regularly as moving meditation since my body doesn't like the lotus position and my mind has a lot of difficulty being empty. had a couple back surgeries and am almost back to normal but still have some limitations physically.

beer over wine but am comfortable with either. LOVE to play pool and am very good when given the time to play. haven't had that for many years but still have the skills, just not a consistent game.

get along with just about anyone and have always had a really diverse group of friends; diverse in interest, lifestyle, nationality, etc. can be kind of quiet until I get to know you but am more introverted than shy. keep a close circle of friends who would never describe me as shy.

guys who take care of their health are incredibly sexy to me, especially the ones who are humble about it. Which means not posting pics of your six-pack and telling me how much you can bench. i mean taking care of the inside and out.

I'm almost 5' 10" and really prefer men taller than me ... but I'll keep an open mind if there is a true connection.
What I’m doing with my life
raising two teenagers, working full time and my own business on the side. time for going out is rare and greatly treasured.
I’m really good at
painting, tai chi, my work
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
non-fiction. big fan of poetry slams and performance art.

Indie, comedy, small town, out of the box.

don't have cable. don't want it.

pretty much love all music except country and most pop.

vegetarian, pescatarian, local, homemade, home grown, organic, healthy. Indian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Thai, Cuban ... can't deal with chain restaurants and prefer the little mom and pop places when I can find them.
The six things I could never do without
my kids
my health
my workout
morning coffee
tai chi
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging with my kids, watching a movie at home or playing chauffeur.

would like to find someone to play some pool and drink a beer with at some local dive bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hate talking on the phone, so I'm not going to give out my phone number until I know someone pretty well.
You should message me if
you're not caught up watching or talking about football all the time, if so, we just won't have anything in common.

if you have gay friends and are comfortable around all races and religions.

you're OVER 38. sorry, but not at all interested in men younger than that.

you're not married. period.

if you can cook something vegetarian ... anything. I'm not picky but even if you aren't vegetarian everybody should have at least a couple healthy vegetarian recipes they like to cook!

oh, and if you're really into church or religion you probably shouldn't message me, cuz I'm not and simply can't be "saved." 😁

I believe in honesty and the laws of karma and that's what keeps me out of organized religion.