29 Hyattsville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
The highlights: geek, genderfluid (male pronouns), veteran, rugger, sex positive, active in the BDSM and Leather scenes.

I identify as a genderfluid person. Biologically I am female, but my gender shifts. I prefer male pronouns.

I am heavily involved in the BDSM and Leather communities. Just because I am involved in them does NOT mean I expect my partner to be. I can still do and thoroughly enjoy vanilla things. Don't get too hung up on it.

I'm looking for someone to date casually. I am in an open relationship with some wonderful people. My partners are aware of every potential romantic interest, and I don't keep secrets from them.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm making an effort to be more engaged and involved in the DC/MD/northern VA community. I just started roller derby boot camp for the DC Rollergirls. I also play rugby for the DC Furies. Wednesday nights I can be found at my favorite cigar lounge. I also DM a monthly D&D campaign (5E) for my partner and some friends.
I’m really good at
I love a good cigar. My current favorite is Drew Estates Undercrown Shade (corona gorda). I have taken a special interest in collecting straight razors. I actually do shave (certain) men.

When I'm not playing with things that are on fire or capable of slicing open flesh I love to read a good book. I spend a lot of time around my friends. I enjoy reading books about peacebuilding, urban fantasy or Afghanistan, Pakistan and Islam.

I am an absolute GEEK and love Dr. Who, Warehouse 13, imgur, 90's cartoons and stand up comedy. There are t.v. shows I can throw quotes from back and forth all day long. My attention span for movies is minimal. Sorry movie buffs!
The first things people usually notice about me
I am 6'0" tall on a good day, and 5'11.5" on a short day. This means that I have a LOT of leg. I curse more than most folks do in conversation, I am loud and have been called abrasive. I like to think of myself as a walking deep tissue massage. Hurts like the devil, but god you needed that!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food


The Count of Monte Cristo
Kushieline series, by Jacqueline Carey
InCryptid series by Seanan McGuire
October Daye series by Seanan McGuire
The Hollows series by Kim Harrison


Hamlet (I have at least three printed copies of the play. I have a freakin' Hamlet tattoo!)

America's Sweethearts (my FAVORITE romantic comedy)
The Princess Bride

Last Week Tonight with John Oliver
How I Met Your Mother
Dr. Who
Warehouse 13

Classic rock
1950's era rock n' roll

The six things I could never do without
1. water- I am a Pisces, and it is incredibly important to my sanity
2. my adopted family members- they make my life that much more wonderful
3. music/stand up- it soothes when necessary, and causes great pleasure
4. physical touch- going without touch, even the platonic kind, for an extended period of time does NOT go well for me
5. alternative lifestyles (BDSM & open relationships)- this is not only a huge part of my life, it is an incredibly large part of who I am
6. my cat- he's helped me through a lot of life
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The current state of my country, whether I am capable of *finishing* foreign language studies, what the devil I should make for supper. How low is too low in derby stance?
On a typical Friday night I am
Smoking cigars at the Tobacco Leaf in Jessup, MD or Two NineTeen in Alexandria, VA. Attending a Leather or kink event at a local bar. Watching Netflix and hanging out with my cat. Listening to stand up comedy while reading a book. Sleeping. Early and often.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am extremely gullible. An ex once convinced me that Hajji was a term of reference because of Johnny Quest, not the pilgrimage to Mecca. (The embarrassing bit? I'd done two tours in Middle Eastern countries by this time and KNEW better!)
You should message me if
Anything you've read interests you. If you're looking to get to know someone in your area for a casual relationship that will likely consist of dates, snuggling and sex.

As an aside I will not accept or appreciate blatant offers for sex. They are tacky, rude and unwelcome.